• Sort by:
    • Benefit Benetint / Make Up / 1 Reading / 1 Rating
      More +
      07.07.2015 02:11
      Very helpful
      (Rating)

Advantages

Disadvantages

A lovely, glowing rosey tint to suit all skin tones!

Benetint is one of Benefit's most iconic and best selling products. It's a rose-tinted lip and cheek stain. I've been using Benetint for several years now and really love the natural, healthy looking glow it gives me.

A big advantage of Benetint is that you can have a little sheer flush of colour or you can build it up to be more dramatic, depending on the look you're going for. If I am going for a really natural understated look, I will apply a little before my foundation and the Benetint just peeks through enough to give a really natural and subtle glow.

Although Benetint is designed to be a multipurpose product to be used on both the cheeks and the lips, personally I don't really choose to wear it on my lips. I have tried it a few times but it dried my lips out a little and I don't find the colour to suit my lips as much either. It works really well on me as a blush and I'm happy to just use it in this way and use a separate lipstick/lip balm.

The scent of the product is a really subtle and feminine rose scent, which I adore. It just adds a bit of something extra special to the product and makes it feel really luxurious and expensive.

Benetint is definitely on the pricier side and retails at about £25, but I do think it is worth this amount. A bottle, although it may look small, actually lasts me for around a year (even with daily usage).

There are several 'dupes' of Benetint and I have tried a fair few. None of them have lived up to the real thing, but the best of the ones I've tried is The Body Shop lip & cheek stain which is a good, much less expensive alternative (£10).