Welcome! Log in or Register

What have you tried after reading a review from Dooyoo?

  • image
11 Reviews
  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    11 Reviews
    Sort by:
    • More +
      15.12.2010 17:19
      Very helpful
      (Rating)
      14 Comments

      Advantages

      Disadvantages

      Thanks Dooyoo

      Firstly I would like to clarify something. As far as I am concerned this is my 1000th review, as that's the number showing in my profile. I do know over the years a few of the categories I have written in have been merged or removed, so in other lists it might show as 999 or 998. Just thought I'd get that out of the way before I go any further!!

      Well 1000 reviews is a quite something, and I thought rather than just writing about another bubble bath or Yankee Candle, I should perhaps mark the occasion. I decided to write in this category, as through reading reviews over the years I have tried many products that I may not have even known about otherwise. I cannot remember every single thing I have bought as a result of reading reviews on Dooyoo, but here are a few that come to my mind.

      I'll start off with books. I love my chick lit and romantic novels, and always have stacks waiting to be read, not to mention my never ending Amazon wish list! Dooyoo has some brilliant book reviewers, and there are many books I have read as a result of reading mummy2harry's reviews - Coming Home by Melanie Rose is one that I remember, but there have been countless others. I also started reading Sinead Moriarty's books after reading a few reviews by kingfisher111 and I am now a real fan of the author as her books are so easy to dip in and out of. Another book that springs to mind is A Vintage Affair by Isabel Wolff which I bought and loved following an excellent review by Rhiana. I also got into reading Cecelia Ahern's books after reading reviews here, and there are many more books that have been purchased or added to my Amazon wish list, thanks to Dooyoo.

      Of course toiletries, make-up and skincare are the things I tend to review most and probably are the things I purchase most often following Dooyoo reviews. I know I first heard of elf cosmetics on here and they are now a site I go to often for bargain make-up. In most cases it would be hard to narrow it down to names here, because often it will be when a product becomes popular on here and receives lots of positive reviews that I will actually go out and buy it.

      A few things that spring to mind however, are the Montagne Jeunesse pore strips which I purchased after reading a review by Bonnierhythm, and mememe beat the blues in a review by missixty. Also, I think xxfoxyredxx was the first person to write on here about Soap and Glory products, and I started buying them myself and got pretty addicted!!

      Talking of addictions, I first purchased Mr Kipling's Angel Cake slices after reading a review by kaitlinsmummy and I was going through about 3 boxes a week at one point! I guess that's what I can blame my weight gain on!! And another food I love now is the Marmite Cheese which I bought after reading I_am_joy's review, and every time I visit ASDA I have to get a pack!

      There are of course more serious purchases that I have made after reading reviews, and my Samsung Monte phone was purchased the morning after reading sandemp's review on it, and although I had an MP3 player in mind, it was reading Shaaza's review on the Creative Zen that convinced me it was the right product for me.

      I have also found Dooyoo useful when you're looking for a gift and I bought a weird seed pod pack after reading JJJJ's review and a beautiful Thomas Sabo charm bracelet for my sisters 21st following a review by ld75454, prior to that I had been a bit stuck for ideas!

      As I said, there are many other things I have bought as a result of reading reviews on Dooyoo, and there are loads of brilliant writers and reviewers here - it would be impossible to name them all. I love Dooyoo and sometimes even on a site like Amazon where you can read reviews of the product there and then, if I'm not sure about a product I will hop over to Dooyoo and I sometimes feel more confident making a purchase if someone I 'know' has reviewed the product. And in fact, I should also mention the times I've seen something advertised and thought it looked great only to come here and see numerous negative reviews...so in that sense Dooyoo has saved me money by warning me of bad or gimmicky products. So thanks Dooyoo and here's to the next 1000 reviews!

      Comments

      Login or register to add comments
        More Comments
      • More +
        27.08.2010 18:05
        Very helpful
        (Rating)
        1 Comment

        Advantages

        Disadvantages

        What did I doo without it?

        What have I bought?

        Well I've for a long time bene one of those people who tend to google things before buying - websites to make sure everything is genuine, and products to make sure they're not a waste of time - so I've visited Dooyoo regularly, but only recently decided to actually join.

        Already I've bought Lily Lolo mineral cosmetics on the strength of a couple of reviews on here, which were very helpful, I've also looked at reviews on here when a couple of months or so back I was looking at digital cameras, an epilator, headphones (although they weren't reviewed on here so I did it after buying!), many of my non-spontaneous makeup purchases, brushes... pretty much everything I've planned to buy in the last year or 2 have been checked on review sites. I've found to read these are often the best reviews, perhaps the payment is why but reviews on here tend to have a lot more substance than elsewhere.

        I'm looking at skincare reviews on here currently so I can decide my next purchases in that area - I can never decide what to buy, I definitely need help!

        The only downside is as I look at reviews I find I have soooo many things I want that I've read about now, so my bank balance may suffer at this rate!

        Comments

        Login or register to add comments
        • More +
          08.07.2009 19:47
          Very helpful
          (Rating)
          6 Comments

          Advantages

          Disadvantages

          great site/reviews so i can then make an informed descision

          Just a FEW things you have persuaded me to buy/try...

          After reading a review on 'Just One Look' by Harlen Coben I immediately wanted to buy it and I did so within minutes on play.com via play trade, which cost me a little under £2. I had heard of Harlen Coben before but the review was written so well and with a high recommendation I knew I had to try him out. I am glad I did as the book was great and am now a fan and on the look out for other books by him and know it is an author I can trust.

          Whenever I see a book I like I always check out the reviews before laying out my hard earned cash now.

          Another product I bought purely through doo yoo are a lot of the value products from tesco such as the kitchen roll. I am always weary when buying 'value' products because if they are only good for the bin they are not value at all and it is always great to see other peoples opinions first saving me money if they are no good I will know to stay away.

          I have also tried out many websites I had never heard of before for entertainment, information, products and services knowing that they are reliable from the reviews I have read. Including Moviemistakes.com, which is good for a laugh. Onepoll.com, which is an opinion site - the great review meant that I knew that this would not be a waste of time like so many out there. And recently bananas.co.uk which is a great value book website with books from 50p on which I spent £27.50 but was happy to do so as others had recommended the service. (Which I would also recommend)

          Although I have spent a lot of money due to the high recommendations from reviews I have also saved a lot of money when researching products that I wanted to buy only to find a long list of negative reviews which ultimately changed my mind including lush pineapple grunt soap, L'Oreal glam shine lip gloss and plenty of books which after reading a review I knew were not for me. I also love checking out the film/dvd reviews especially for the cinema, which can save me £7 a time if the film doesn't seem good enough to see at the big screen.

          A great consumer website with real honest information and opinions on products/services from the consumers themselves.

          Comments

          Login or register to add comments
          • More +
            08.07.2009 14:13
            Very helpful
            (Rating)
            16 Comments

            Advantages

            Disadvantages

            Some of the things I have discovered through membership of the site

            Browsing Speaker's Corner, I came across this category and I have to say I am surprised more members haven't utilised this to let us know about the products they have discovered on here and then gone ahead to try themselves.

            I read thousands of reviews on dooyoo, and while I often feel wistful that I will not be able to visit many of the wonderful places reviewed in the Travel Section, or that a new laptop is going to elude me for a while, there are smaller pleasures I have encountered here and been able to take the word of my fellow community members' of regarding the usefulness of certain products.

            The first item I can recall purchasing after reading a few reviews of here on the site was Maybelline Pure Minerals Liquid Foundation.

            I had read a lot of reviews about mineral make-up and wasn't quite sure if I was ready to try the powder foundation so this sounded ideal. The review I read was highly positive and included a lot of detail. It was very well written and included lots of opinion on how it felt to apply, how well it stayed on and what it was like to remove.

            I was sold and remember going to buy it that weekend to wear on a rare evening out, and I was overall pretty impressed with it!

            It's interesting now as I go back and read all the reviews for the foundation and I see that the general consensus was very mixed amongst dooyoo members, however it was the well written, positive review which had stuck in my mind.

            The second thing I read about here on dooyoo and purchased is Iba Fridge Gem spray, a nifty little product that will help speed up the turgid household chore that is defrosting the fridge.

            There is only one review currently on the site for this product but as soon as I read the review I knew I wanted to buy it.

            The spray is a type of de-icer - you use it over iced up areas in your fridge or freezer and it works far more quickly than a bowl of hot water or a hairdryer (yes, I have used a hairdryer on occasion - oops!).

            I had never seen nor heard of this product before but the reviewer had kindly informed members that it was available in Waitrose stores, so I was off to my local store in a jiffy to buy this and I can confirm that it works a treat - it helped me to dislodge a large chunk of ice that had built up in my fridge in a matter of minutes.

            The last thing I have read about here on dooyoo and determined to purchase is Super Jam. This is a jam which contains no added sugar - instead it is sweetened with grape juice.

            When I read the review once again I knew this was something I would be very interested in buying. The reviewer was writing about the blueberry and blackcurrant variety and I was smitten with the product halfway through.

            I am trying to lose weight and had decided to start eating porridge again for breakfast, but was struggling as I found it a little bland.

            I had tried jam in porridge before but had found it just a little too sweet and sugary so Super Jam sounded ideal for the purpose - the review author himself stating he had it with his porridge breakfast.

            Once again the reviewer had done the product proud - I found it tasted excellent, the whole blueberries were there as described and the fact it contained no sugar was a huge plus for me. I now start the day with a teaspoonful of this in my porridge and would recommend it to all!

            I will give honorary mention to the Cole & Mason Duo Salt and Pepper Mill which was brilliantly reviewed recently - I definitely plan on buying one of these when I have some spare cash after reading the review.

            I wish I could say I had purchased bigger items from reviews on the site, however when I was researching a laptop for my daughter I found a lot of the computers I was interested in had not been added to the site, so I had to look elsewhere for reviews. Similarly, when I bought her mp3 player recently, there were only a couple of reviews and whilst they were generally positive, I didn't find them capable of swaying my opinion one way or another and I made my decision based on information available elsewhere.

            What I think swayed me in all three of the reviews I mention is the fact they were all so well written, they all contained lots of opinion and they all gave the reader a real feel for the product they were reviewing - which is something I hope I can do in my own reviews.

            Finally, if you recognise yourself from the reviews I mention - well done - you really did an outstanding job so far as I am concerned!

            Comments

            Login or register to add comments
              More Comments
            • More +
              22.03.2009 01:51
              Very helpful
              (Rating)
              7 Comments

              Advantages

              Disadvantages

              recipes, knitting groups, books, films...

              As a direct result of reading a review on Dooyoo I can honestly say that I have tried several things:

              I have tried (and copied out for use later) several recipes, including one for wheatgerm bread; I have seriously considered some of the advice given (particularly the one relating to buying versus renting a property); I am intending to buy a number of the books I have seen here on the strength of that review; the same goes for film; and I have joined a facebook group about knitting as mentioned in a Dooyoo review!

              And that's all in a pretty short space of time. I must admit that I am really quite surprised at how much useful information can be found in these reviews, I am still reasonably new here, as I say, but hope that I will also be able to provide some reviews that other people might find interesting and informative.

              Thank you fellow-reviewers, and Dooyoo!

              Comments

              Login or register to add comments
              • More +
                23.10.2008 22:37
                Very helpful
                (Rating)
                4 Comments

                Advantages

                Disadvantages

                The list is still growing

                I originally came across DooYoo thinking that it was going to be a site that wouldn't cost me anything to use and would allow me to earn a few extra quid whilst enjoying myself. What I didn't know was that the site could cost me an arm and a leg, thanks to the subliminal advertising going on amidst every consumer review on this site!

                I think I must be the most gullible consumer out there. Every time I read a review which makes a product sound good, I just want it! The worst of it is that I'm such a tightwad 'in real life' and never fall for advertising in magazines or on the tv! Luckily, I have resisted the call of the more costlier items and my mini splurges have been of the more budget variety!

                So, here is my modest list of shame to date:

                - Morning Fresh washing up liquid! For years, I've been happily using Ecover - now even the environment is suffering because of a chance rating on DooYoo!

                - Baptiste Dry Shampoo - Yes, I'm a scruffbag with greasy hair in-between washes. I even had to ask behind the counter to get hold of this one.

                - Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Reconstructor

                - Imperial Leather deodorant

                - I had to eat a whole jumbo packet of Mini Poppadoms (Lime and Chutney flavour) last night, thanks to a review by PaulHanton and spotting them for sale at 29p (rrp £1.69!) at Home Bargains

                - The day after reading a review about Bon Marche I had my first venture into my local store and ended up finding the perfect top for a wedding I was going to! I would never have dreamt of setting foot in there beforehand.

                - I blame the influx of reviews on DooYoo about Wispa bars for my recent cravings and expenditure. (In fact, I reviewed Wispas as compensation for being forced to eat them by this site!)

                - Cadbury's Hot Chocolate Pudding - I read a review on here, nipped to the supermarket on the way home from the school run and just had to buy some and very nice it was too. See the full review which was posted just hours after finishing as a way of relieving my guilt!

                - 'How to feed your whole family a healthy balanced diet....' by Gill Holcombe. I read two seperate glowing reviews of this and just had to add it to my Amazon basket. (See full review!)

                -Dino Cutter and Banana Bag from Lakeland. I love Lakeland products and didn't really need an excuse to go shopping there but reviews on Dooyoo gave me one anyway! The dinocutter is fab and the kids have been going wild for dinosaur sandwiches and dino toast ever since. The banana bag should soon pay for itself by saving me money from all the over-ripe bananas I throw away.

                My splurges so far have been limited and economical. I'm still a bargain hunter at heart and much as you all keep trying to tempt me with reviews about lovely food, toiletries and electrical items, I shall resist! Even so, everytime I see something I persuade myself that I can review it on DooYoo and the DooYoo miles will make it practically free! (I wish!)

                Nonethelss, I'm still hankering after Liz Earle cosmetics (Sandra101 - you have a lot to answer for!) and I have a long list of Lush goodies on my *must-have* list for my birthday. (I've told my boys that Mummy wants stuff from the smelly shop for my birthday. Don't forget to tell Daddy!)

                Edit May 2009:

                I now have a wishlist as long as my arm and have had the cunning idea of using this review to record items that I spot on Dooyoo as I always forget!

                My wishlist:
                Reach Junior Mouthwash 'Yum' flavour
                'The Drowning Girl' Margaret Leroy
                'Children of Men' PD James
                The Fidelity Files - Jessica Brody
                The Sinful Life of Lucy Burns - Elizabeth Leiknes
                Health Care Skinsure Daily Plus Intensive Moisturiser (Thanks, Fergusa.)
                Wildlife Yoplait Choobs (Thanks, Jenster)
                Kiwicare Express Polish (Thanks, Juicy Lucy)
                Yankee Candles Baby Powder Reed Diffuser (Thanks, Manlybeach)
                Spilt Milk, Black Coffee - Helen Cross (Kingfisher111)
                Lavera After Sun Lotion (saramac)
                Ravensburger In The Night Garden Wooden Jigsaw Puzzle (Arleek)
                One Day - David Nicholls (Gemma C)
                L'Oreal Elvive Smooth Intense Shampoo (hypno06)
                Sanex Dermo Sensitive Cream Bath (xxfoxyredxx)
                L'Oreal Elvive Nutri-Gloss Intense Masque
                Tainted - Brooke Morgan (Rhiana)
                The Model Wife - Julia Llewellyn (Mummy2harry)
                Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? - Philip K. Dick
                No Time For Goodbye - Linwood Barclay

                Comments

                Login or register to add comments
                • More +
                  27.07.2008 22:55
                  Very helpful
                  (Rating)
                  5 Comments

                  Advantages

                  Disadvantages

                  just like Which

                  wow - what a great addition to the dooyoo site!
                  ~
                  Firstly can I just thank those people who left me all the supportive comments after the review I wrote on giving up smoking - on particularly moved me & I shall always remember it.

                  One of the other reviews I wrote was about Victim Support & again I had some supportive comments.
                  ~

                  Ok - on what shall I spend my points earned from Dooyoo?

                  I have started a mental list of things to buy -
                  ~

                  1. Got to buy some chocolate Wagon Wheels - haven't had one for yonks and the reviews broght back loads of happy chilhood memories!
                  ~

                  2. blondegem wrote a great review on Bay Trading - I didn't realise their prices were good and thought the clothes were just for teenagers .

                  So will visit and treat myself to a top which I will feel I've earned
                  ~
                  3. Having read prasipark's review on tomatoes I'm either going to buy a plant (if it's not too late in the season) or else look up my chutney & other tom recipes - I just love these red juicy little fruit/veg

                  ~
                  4. Kittenasacat's review on Dior Diorcil Mascara made me realise that to get the best you have to pay for it. Due to my age & hair colouring I don't really have any any eyelashes but will do after using this mascara!

                  ~

                  5. Miolire has persuaded me to get Sky Plus

                  ~

                  6. The Bosch front-load washing machine reviewed by chaos-theory seems to be just what I'm looking for.

                  ~

                  7. To buy the above I'll have to try the Asda smart price baked beans at 20p per tin but they DO sound good

                  ~

                  8. Won't be spending my money on value bread though - too many poor reviews!

                  ~

                  By the way I'm writing this whilst tucking into box of Black Magic.

                  I had these for a present but forgot them .

                  After reading the reviews on these yummy chocs I had to see if I agreed with their comments didn't I ? let me just try another choc to make sure.....

                  ~


                  thanx to everyone for their honest & informative reviews & thankyou if you've read any of mine!

                  Comments

                  Login or register to add comments
                  • More +
                    01.05.2008 00:36
                    Very helpful
                    (Rating)
                    6 Comments

                    Advantages

                    Disadvantages

                    Dooyoo makes you want to buy wine and biscuits. It also gives you info to help you make a choice.

                    IT'S NOT MY FAULT:
                    +++++++++++++


                    Dooyoo and the writers of reviews are responsible for the way I am today. If I had never been introduced to Dooyoo way back in 2000, my life would be very different today.



                    RED WINE RESEARCH:
                    +++++++++++++++

                    I have been forced to sample various brands and blends of red wine ranging from Tesco French Red to the M & S House wine called St. Pierre. This, of course, has only been in the spirit of supporting the site and showing my absolute trust in the reviews written by my fellow members.

                    I have savoured the taste, the bouquet and the overall drinkability of numerous bottles in search of the perfect red wine. I have written reviews on some of these, but there are many more that I could not remember in the morning.

                    Fortunately, this research is self funding because my Dooyoo cheques have paid for most of it. £50 provides quite a few wine samples and so the cycle starts again.



                    GO AHEAD YOGHURT BREAK STRAWBERRY BISCUITS.
                    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

                    While writing up the results of my research I needed nourishment and couldn't resist the idea of McVities' yoghurt and strawberry biscuits that were actually low in calories and fat. These were the perfect partner to my Blue Mountain Coffee.

                    After reading an indepth review which make these sound particularly good, I decided to try them. After all, I needed to counteract the calorie count from the red wine.


                    DELL INSPIRON 1525
                    ++++++++++++++++


                    I also bought a nice silver coloured Dell Inspiron 1525 direct from Dell after reading a review on Dooyoo. Without this laptop I would never have found all those lovely red wines to test, or had the benefit of Go Ahead low fat, low calorie biscuits to keep my energies up.


                    Dooyoo is responsible for encouraging me to purchase a new laptop which I couldn't afford.

                    It also incites me to test various varieties of red wine from France, South America and even Australia. However, I am greatful for the knowledge it has provided regarding different wine varieties.

                    I am also very grateful for the information which allows me to eat biscuits but reduce calories and fat at the same time.

                    Dooyoo has a great deal to answer for! I haven't finished reading the chocolate reviews yet but I sense that a major testing session is about to begin.

                    Comments

                    Login or register to add comments
                    • More +
                      30.04.2008 14:16
                      Very helpful
                      (Rating)
                      6 Comments

                      Advantages

                      Disadvantages

                      Dooyoo help me spend my money?

                      After coming across this discussion whilst looking through the new reviews, I thought the topic to be quite interesting as I wrote an article about this on myLot a few days ago and didn't get any responses (not many people want to discuss Dooyoo on there).

                      So naturally I was delighted to see that mum2boys82, had asked to have the topic placed on Dooyoo and start the discussion on the Dooyoo site itself.

                      Now I will go on to tell you what I have purchased, thanks to the help of the Dooyoo community.

                      Disturbia - I didn't buy this, but rented it from Virgin (film on demand rental thing) after reading a review by utero. The film it's self I thought was great and I'm glad that I watched, I may even put it on my birthday list.

                      Moneybackmadness : I joined this site after reading a review by Kingfisher111, even thought I use other cashback site's, it is always handy to keep your options open to see how is going to give you the best deals and it is a site I will keep using.

                      Rolling Stones : After reading reviews by Templar19, I have downloaded some rolling stones tunes which are now on my I-splodge (the name I have for my ipod... don't ask) like, Under my thumb, She's a rainbow, The last time and others. Okay I know some of these he didn't recommend but I did prompt me to add to my collection.

                      Subways : I can't remember who recommended this to me (So Sorry), but I did remember reading a review about it when shopping in town with scot (my partner) and mentioned it to him, so we popped in and I had a chicken and bacon sub with ranch sauce (at least I think that's what the sauce was called) and cheese heated up.... it was yummy!

                      So there are the few things I have purchased, but I also have another list of the things I am planning to buy after reading about it on Dooyoo.

                      Fisher price bounce and spin zebra : Whilst looking about for things to buy for Aimee's birthday. I see Mapsey had done a review on this zebra thing and now am planning to get one for Aimee.

                      Hide 'n' Squeek egg's : Another thing for bubba's b'day, recommended by barbie84, cmh4135 and Kingfisher111.

                      Oh not to forget the Jelly Babies : reviewed by Princesspussycat, I want those for myself though. I really do hate food reviews, they always make me hungry.

                      Well that's that, I think I have finished now. But before I go I would like to say thanks for reading and a thanks to all for the reviews, they actually do help me choose what to spend my pennies on.

                      I may update if i buy more stuff

                      I also give dooyoo 5 out of 5 stars as i think it's Toptastic!

                      Comments

                      Login or register to add comments
                      • More +
                        28.04.2008 16:32
                        Very helpful
                        (Rating)
                        18 Comments

                        Advantages

                        Disadvantages

                        Great way to find new, good products!

                        Mum2boys82 aka Rebecca has asked for this category to be set up and I have just read her review. What a good idea for a category!

                        I will try and remember the items that I have tried after reading and rating here on Dooyoo and offer my thanks to the people who pointed me in the direction of the products with their excellent reviews.

                        The first one that comes to mind is Mr. Muscle Shower Shine recommended by Kenjohn. I read the review and thought the product sounded brilliant but I was a bit skeptical because I have tried these sort of things before and found them lacking. I decided to try this one purely on Ken's recommendation and now I use it every day - it's wonderful!

                        I have joined Cashinco after reading a review by Kingfisher111 amongst others. It takes 60 days for the points earned to be credited to your account so you have to be patient. My points have just started to be converted from pending to complete so I shall be sending for me first payment soon.

                        I have recently tried Avon Sleeptherapy Goodnight Pillow Mist on recommendation from Tange and I have had a few good nights' sleep with it so I am well pleased with that one too!

                        I joined up with Tesco Healthy Living Tracker after reading a review by Whatanoldbag and found that to be a really useful tool to help with tracking what calories I am eating together with what calories I am working off with exercise.

                        Last year I read a review by Tobymummy about a camera accessory called a Gorillapod. We have a friend who is always difficult to buy for - I can never think of anything different for him so this year he got a Gorillapod and he loves it! It is basically a stand for a camera but it is unusual in the sense that it can be twisted around tree branches or fence posts and as such can hold your camera steady in places where you wouldn't normally be able to take pictures.

                        Years ago I also tried Daktarin on after reading a review by a member called Blurbubble. This cream is used for rashes such as thrush and this member had used to it to combat a rash beneath her boobs. Well, being a well endowed girl myself, I was suffering with the same problem and tried the cream. It worked like a dream and still does when the rash comes back.

                        I also use Dooyoo as it should be used in that before I buy anything such as a cooker, washing machine etc. I would look to see if anyone had reviewed the ones in which I was interested to see what other people think.

                        So there you have it - and these are the ones that I can remember I am sure there are more items that have been suggested to me by Dooyooers!

                        To those I have mentioned a big thank you for a good night's sleep, a clean shower, a bit of extra cash, help with my diet, an unusual present and healthy skin!!!!

                        I have been reminded of yet another one and that is Body Shop Lip Balm recommended by xxfoxyredxx! I should have remembered that one - I use it every night! LOL!

                        Comments

                        Login or register to add comments
                          More Comments
                        • More +
                          28.04.2008 11:05
                          Very helpful
                          (Rating)
                          11 Comments

                          Advantages

                          Disadvantages

                          You have to try things out for yourself, but it's always nice to know what other people think!

                          I asked for this category to be added as I have tried so many things after reading reviews on this site and others and thought there must be so many people who like me would like to share their experiences!

                          Firstly, Dooyoo was tried after reading many reviews, and that has worked out great! I love Dooyoo and all the friendly members that also write here! I have also joined other survey sites after reading some good things about them, such as onepoll, yougov. I also joined Kingolotto after reading a great review by Kingfisher111.

                          Food - After reading so man lovely food reviews I though it was time I tried out a few new things! I tried Toffifee after someone wrote how delicious and full of caramel they were, and they were right! I also bought some Jammy Wagon Wheels which I haven't had for years as someone gave such a great description I felt it would be rude not to check out how big they are in your hand! My husband thought they were great, made him feel all nostalgic!

                          Household items - After reading a review of Pound land, and then tumble dryer balls bought at aforementioned shop I decided to bite the bullet and shell out £1! The balls I bought split after the second use, and I am not convinced that they reduce the drying time - but maybe that is because mine are faulty? At £1 I can't be bothered to take them back for a refund, but I may try some more expensive ones in the future.

                          CD's - I asked for the Scouting for Girls album after reading some great reviews about it. Haven't had a chance to listen to this properly yet so I can't comment on how good a choice this was!

                          Make up - I have gone out and looked at some different make up products since reading various reviews but have not parted with any cash yet, but it's only a matter of time before I buy some Body Shop eye shadow cubes!

                          I think that's all I have tried out for now, but am sure there will be many more things in the future!

                          Comments

                          Login or register to add comments
                            More Comments