| Product: |
autotrader.co.uk |
| Date: |
22/07/09 (15 review reads) |
| Rating: |
 |
Advantages: Huge range of adverts, huge traffic volumes
Disadvantages: Trade adverts
Autotrader.co.uk is the internet website of motor vehicle classified advert company - Autotrader. I'm sure you will have seen the Autotrader magazaine in the shops, these are written for local area demographics and displays classifieds in that area.
The website is based on exactly the same principle but you are able to search an entire database of the UK's classifieds. The website is great for three things - buying, selling and pricing.
If you are looking to buy a vehicle, be this a car, motorbike or even a caravan, Autotrader will more than likely have thousands of adverts. You are able to search for an vehicle using make, model, age, engine size, trim, location, age etc. The search range is huge. Autotrader will have every vehicle you could possibly want, from american muscle cars to run about town cars.
Should you be selling a vehicle, Autotrader is without doubt the vehicle classifieds site with the highest traffic. Not only do people search online but they will search the magaizine and assuming you have paid for the magazine advert too then they will see your ad! Our family managed to sell a 7 year old Passat within a week of placing the advert and got a great price for it. If you're selling a car you'd be barmy not to place and ad on Autotrader!
Pricing - autotrader has so many adverts you can build up a great idea of the second hand value of your car should you be looking to trade it in at a dealership or sell it elsewhere for example. A great source of free pricing information!
There are downsides to Autotrader though, annoyingly amongst the advert results are trade adverts offering cars for hire purchase. These are everywhere! I'm sure there is an option to hide these results though.
If you're looking to buy, sell or find more information on vehicles then Autotrader.co.uk is you place!
Summary: A great vehicle classifieds website. Look no further if hunting for a car!
|
Last comments:
|
- 22/07/09 I can't remember the advertising costs to be honest. It's on par with local papers and the like though, definitely not a huge expense for the coverage your ad gets.
I guess like most sites it is open to fraud, just like ebay... |
|
- 22/07/09 It would be nice to know roughly how much they charge for advertising with them? I've heard some shocking stories about this lot about people supposedly selling very cheap cars and listing and 084 number and it turning out to be a premium rate number. I do feel, as a business, Autotrader should check all numbers listed for the sale of cars listed with them to make sure that they are valid numbers... |
|