Welcome! Log in or Register

opinionworld.co.uk

  • image
18 Reviews
  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    18 Reviews
    Sort by:
    • More +
      13.11.2013 12:12
      1 Comment

      Advantages

      Disadvantages

      OK but dont give out too much personal info.

      Hi,

      I joined Opinionwold and got a few surveys which seemed to go well. I only earned about 50p per survey but then it didn't take me too long. I often found that I didn't fit the profile needed for the survey and that can be annoying when you've got your hopes up.

      Then I got one particular survey which seemed very focused on my place of work. It asked how many people I was responsible for, how many employees there were and how many computers were in each building and whether I was the person responsible for replacing them. That seemed a little odd....

      Finally, I was asked to reveal the name, address and contact person for my company and at this point, I stopped the survey. I though this was going too far - it was obvious that the details would be passed on to the sales dept. of a computer company. Have decided to give Opinionworld a miss from now on.

      Comments

      Login or register to add comments
      • More +
        25.04.2013 12:06

        Advantages

        Disadvantages

        OpinionWorld treats its survey takers with disrespect by stealing their unused balances unfairly.

        OpinionWorld is stopping transfers of points to their old webshop effective May 15 2013. The upshot of this is that if you have a balance in that shop, and don't have enough points to top that balance up to a spendable amount which is minimum $20, you will lose the money. They should convert any unused balances back to points, otherwise they are just ripping people off. And guess what happens to survey takers when they feel used and ripped off? They either quit the site, or they continue to take surveys but give bogus input. In the long run, losing survey takers or giving companies bogus data will cost them. So if they don't change their mind, I would encourage all survey takers to take whatever action their conscience dictates should be taken with respect to a company that cheats us out of our earned money, and keep it up until they mend their ways!

        Comments

        Login or register to add comments
      • More +
        28.05.2012 17:05
        1 Comment

        Advantages

        Disadvantages

        Good site, fair payments

        Opinion World is definitely my favourite survey site, I am a member of quite a few sites and I really like this one.
        I only occasionally get emails notifying me of a survey but regardless, I normally log on daily or every other day to check if there are any available surveys.
        My favourite thing about this site is that when you reach 1000 (equivalent to £10) you can redeem it by using PayPal and it immediately deposits the funds into your PayPal account without waiting 10-28 days like some survey companies do. This makes it more of an incentive to complete the surveys as you know you are guaranteed to be payed your reward straight away. I have never encountered a problem receiving my rewards and they build up quite fast with surveys being anything from 50 points to sometimes 300 points. The surveys can be monotonous (like most surveys can) and sometimes I have encountered a problem on the last page of the survey and not been paid my points. I have contacted Opinion World when this happened on a couple of occasions and they have looked into it and put the points into my account
        This is definitely one of the better sites to join

        Comments

        Login or register to add comments
        • More +
          15.03.2012 15:53
          Very helpful
          (Rating)

          Advantages

          Disadvantages

          Great survey site

          I have been on opinion world for a while now and I love it. I have been a member of various survey sites and opinion world is by far my favourite.

          Its free to join and all you do is enter your details and start receiving surveys! They email you when a survey is available or you can go onto the site and click 'start a survey'.

          With a lot of survey sites I find I am screened out of the survey after answering a lot of questions which I find very annoying. I find this doesn't happen so much with opinion world, I know that depends on the person and their personal information but for me, I seem to get a lot of surveys. For each survey you complete you get awarded points, each point is worth 1 penny, so a survey worth 50 points is 50p. You can redeem your points once you get to 1000 which is the equivalent of £10, this is surprisingly easy to get to, I have done it in a week before so to earn £10 in a week isn't bad going! I find most surveys I get are worth 50 points and normally take around 15-20 minutes. You can also get vouchers to spend in their webshop, I haven't tried this yet, I have only redeemed for cash so can't comment on their webshop.

          Occasionally you get big point surveys, I have had surveys worth 300 points and one I had recently was in two stages and to do the second stage I was sent 6 packets of crisps to try and then review...not bad!

          The money is paid into your paypal account really quickly, I've never had any problems.

          So, its free and easy to join, I seem to get a lot of surveys and they pay out cash quickly once you reach 1000 points.

          Great survey site, no complaints!

          Comments

          Login or register to add comments
        • More +
          30.06.2010 10:19
          Very helpful
          (Rating)

          Advantages

          Disadvantages

          Perfect for anyone with a PC and a spare hour a week (=

          I have been a member of OpinionWorld probably since Xmas, I don't know as I'm signed up to that many I haven't seen for a while it could have been 3 years since I found this one! This site offers you points for each survey you complete, the minimum is possibly 50 (that's the lowest I've ever had anyway) and I'm not sure if there is a maximum as I was offered 1200 to complete one yesterday! Each 100 points is equal to a pound though, so you get paid a minimum of 50p for each survey basically.

          They email you as often as you choose to be emailed, from once a day to once a month, and even if you don't qualify for the first one there's usually at least 1 or 2 more chances in that session to get your 50 points. Sometimes they like to be horrible and take you to your Profile straight away - never a good sign!

          To date I have actually cashed out £25 myself, probably taken me since Xmas as I was doing them in dribs and drabs whenever I got an invite, not knowing how easy it actually was to get the minimum payout. I figured out though that if you can keep an invite in your Inbox for a few days, the link is still valid and it automatically takes you to a Survey you may not have been invited to - great way of getting extra points! The minimum to cash out is £10 but obviously you can leave it longer to gather up and whatnot, it doesn't automatically get deposited or anything like some places. I've found it relatively easy once I got into the swing of things, obviously the screening out is awkward but when isn't it?!

          My only one complaint about this site is that VERY regularly I will either get an 'Error 504' message halfway through a survey, or will finish one which doesn't take me back to the 'Evaluation' page (a happy sight as it means you got the points!!) and therefore lose out on points. This has happened 4 times so far, and only once has this ever been fixed and I got credited for my points, the second time they swear I was screened out and I'd just got enough to cash out so left it, and my most recent annoyance was yesterday. They take a few days to get back to you though, but no worse than the likes of Toluna who take up to 3 weeks sometimes!

          I like this site as the payout is instant, a small amount compared to some asking for £50 before cashout, and done through PayPal which I find the best way. It's also quite easy to get the points - when I first started I ignored half my invites, but it looks like they actually rack up and keep them aside for you to answer at a later date because once I ended up doing 6 in one day. Didn't qualify for them all but it's the most invites so far!

          It's an easy enough site as they send you an email every time there's one ready, but I don't like that there is no link on your Profile page or anything to send you to one that may be available, or to answer a couple questions to see if you're eligible for any. The only way you will ever get a survey is by email invite, quite preferable for me as I'm always on my emails so I don't miss many of them, but may not be preferable to some who don't sit there with Hotmail in the background all the time.

          The surveys are easy enough to complete aswell, good to look at and aren't all messed up and haphazard. Most for me are obviously in English, although I did get one in Portugese yesterday which was difficult to do, but after translating everything I managed - and you still get credited the points too!

          They also, every so often, allow you to test products and such. I'm actually in the middle of a product-test right now which involves 4 free products AND 500 points at the end of it, with 200 points during and 50 for the initial sign-up. £7.50 for one trial, one a month and you've bagged yourself at least a tenner every month! The 1200 points I mentioned before was also a product trial.

          This is a site that can be for absolutely anyone, from those looking to make fast cash regularly, to those who like to collect it up and save it for when really necessary. I'm actually getting my boyfriend into it and he's the sort unlikely to do this stuff - after I told him that by doing a couple a week it'd take him 10 weeks max to get a tenner out of it, he was interested =P I've read that some people are even quick enough to make £10 in less than a week - well done to you, and also for people thinking of joining, look at the rewards! Fast and easy!

          Comments

          Login or register to add comments
        • More +
          21.05.2010 18:39
          Very helpful
          (Rating)

          Advantages

          Disadvantages

          EXCELLENT & highly recommended

          Opinionworld.co.uk is a market research company who have a very large database of users who they send regular emails to with invites to market research surveys on behalf of large blue chip companies and offer financial reward in return for completing the surveys.

          I have been with Opinion World for a while now, I really like them, I constantly have emails from them with new survey opportunities.

          Their surveys are very well laid out with great presentation, including graphics and sometimes sound & video if the company wants to include it in the survey. Very easy on the eye these surveys I think.

          I am a member of quite a few of these types of companies and I think that the financial reward offered by Opinion World is good, its very fair for the time you spend. You gain points for most surveys (some only offer prize draw entry but you get told this in the email invite before doing the survey), each point if worth 1p and once you reach 1000 points you can claim a cash payout for £10, they use Paypal to pay you the money which is great as it's very secure and FREE. I have earned quite a bit with them but not sure how much to be honest.

          At the end of every survey they also give you a chance to donate money to one of 3 chosen charities (at no additional charge to you, you still get ALL the points/cash for that survey) AND you then get a scratch card, you peel off the three squares & it gives you entries into the prize draw.

          I deffinately recommend Opinion World and will continue to fill in surveys for them (infact I am filling a few in now).

          Comments

          Login or register to add comments
        • More +
          10.05.2010 11:52
          Very helpful
          (Rating)
          5 Comments

          Advantages

          Disadvantages

          The easier way to make some extra cash for your opinion

          I initially registered for this survey website from a friend referring me and I am so glad she did. It is the best paid survey website I've ever used.

          ***Pros***
          I tend to get a survey at least every other day. The email tells you how many points the survey will give you. The points are equivalent to cash e.g. 100 points = £1.00.

          You must make £10.00 before you can withdraw. This is then transferred to your Paypal account. But £10.00 is extremely reasonable next to other survey sites and with the election I had so many surveys and made £10.00 in 4 days, pretty impressive I think!

          The surveys are worth a lot more that other survey sites, they range from 50 points (£0.50) to 250 points (£2.50) and I often get the high paid surveys and they don't take too long to complete.

          Another great point about this survey website is if you don't qualify for a survey it tells you within the first 5 questions, whereas some other survey sites you can answer about 15/20 questions before being told this which is a bit of a scam.

          ***Cons***
          You need to set up a Paypal account if you don't already have one (which is a slight hassle) but once you have one it is the easiest way to buy stuff online and receive payments. I already had one due to ebay buying.

          This next point isn't really a con just a warning on how the site works. Basically when you have finished a survey it takes you to a screen to rate how good the survey was, so you complete this and press next. Then it takes you to a screen to give money to charity, at this point unless you want to give what you've just earnt from the survey to charity shut the screen down and the payment will be credited to your account.

          Sometimes especially at the beginning of opening the account you get a few unpaid surveys which are all about just making your profile so they can send you appropriate surveys in the future, from these you can do the charity screen and at the bottom of the charity screen it says to play the draw. Click on this and you get the chance to be put into a prize draw and it can give you up to 100 entries. But like I said only do this when it is an unpaid survey.

          I would say that 1 in every 3 surveys I seem not to qualify for but what is so great about this website is that it then gives you the option to take part in another survey (usually paid still) straight after.

          I would definitely recommend this survey website, I love it and It is by far the easiest way to make some extra cash!

          Comments

          Login or register to add comments
          • More +
            27.04.2010 19:42
            Very helpful
            (Rating)
            5 Comments

            Advantages

            Disadvantages

            An excellent survey site - one of the best!

            I am a panel member for lots and lots of online survey sites, and whilst most of them are close to useless, I feel that this site is a little bit different and deserves a special mention.

            When I first joined OpinionWorld, their only rewards system was sweepstakes, which, as can be expected, I never won. This meant that almost every panel member was getting nothing for their time and effort.
            Now, it is so different and so much better. Nearly every survey they now send out credits you with reward points, normally between 100-300 points per survey. Points value is 100 points is equal to 1 GBP and you can redeem to PayPal when you reach 1000 (10 GBP). Under this new rewards scheme, I have redeemed three times and I have been paid almost instantaneously on all occasions.

            They also send out a decent amount of surveys (around 5-10 a week) and I have never known a week where I don't receive at least one survey from them. On the whole, the surveys are simple to complete and quite short. Where they take a long time, this is clearly stated on the e-mail invitation and you are rewarded accordingly.

            Overall, this reward site is much better than most and now has a reward system which is fair, and extremely rewarding!

            Comments

            Login or register to add comments
            • More +
              03.04.2010 22:35
              Very helpful
              (Rating)
              4 Comments

              Advantages

              Disadvantages

              Opinion World for those who care. Not those who want money.

              Opinionworld seem to be fairly well liked on here.
              Maybe I am a miserly sort with a poverty mentality and a lack of brass farthings to rub together. But I've had a different experience with them. Here it is....

              I have been a member of opinion world for a year or just under.
              As already reviewed on here. The sign up/registration process is short and simple. My own experience has been frequent emails. Usually 2-5 a week.
              Some of these emails tell you that there are points available for completion of the survey. Some of these emails do not tell you there are points available. This is because for the majority of surveys they send out there are NO POINTS AVAILABLE TO YOU.

              Instead you are offered the chance to donate to charity, then instant scratchcards are presented to you. The scratchcards win you entry into a prizedraw.
              I have 122 entries into said Prize Draw. No winners yet.

              Here Is My Confession-I did not join survey sites because I enjoy giving money to charity. I would rather have the cash. I took the survey. not the charity.
              There I said it.
              Stone me if you will, but I take the time of filling out these surveys because I am after a reward. Like a dog in training, If there is no reward the behaviour is inclined to stop.

              I have taken and completed 25+ surveys for them. The financial rewards are £1.20.

              I have checked my profile is complete. (This is where the site is at its weakest.) I was a member for some time, Clicking links in my email that take you directly to the survey questions and not realising that members have a home page with the usual survey profiling questions on it.
              When I eventually came across it (by accident) I completed all sections and it seems to have made. . . .
              Absolutely no difference. None whatsoever.
              When I am offered points for a survey I don't qualify. Of the last 12 surveys for points I did not qualify for a single one. That is annoying.

              But like the addict that I am, whenever they send me a survey I complete it. I keep reading fantastic reviews from people. This site features on so many lists of peoples favourite survey sites. It is a site I spend a lot of time on as well.
              The survey invitations sit and twinkle at me from my inbox. Almost teasing me. They know I'm gonna take a survey, cause I am an optimist by nature, and maybe this one will get me some points...But Experience is telling me something else and I do feel its about the time I should unsubscribe from opinion worlds emailing list..
              This site sends out frequent surveys. The surveys take time to fill out. I have earned NO reward and I won't get those minutes of my life back.

              Comments

              Login or register to add comments
              • More +
                23.03.2010 23:44
                Very helpful
                (Rating)
                3 Comments

                Advantages

                Disadvantages

                A brill survey site

                I have been a member of many many survey websites and I have to say that after joining so many and then finding out about them, I am now only with a few.. less than a handful, one of which is Opinion World.

                I find that Opinion World offers a good frequency of surveys and with reasonable rewards too. For example so far this week, I have been sent the following surveys:
                1st one was for 300 points - survey lasting approx. 20 minutes
                2nd was rewarding 100 points - survey lasting approx. 10 minutes
                3rd was for 100 points - survey lasting approx. 20 minutes

                Averagely I get about 5 or 6 surveys every week and depending on if I qualify the points get awarded to me. Some of the rewards may sometimes not be worth it, but if you have nothing to do anyway, you mught aswell do it right.

                The surveys are usually about general things such as mobile phone usage, technology, family, things you buy and that type of thing. Nothing too interesting but nothing too boring to put you off either.

                Each 100 point is worth £1.00 and you need 1000 points in order to redeem £10.00, which if you are receiving 5 or 6 surveys each week is pretty easy to reach if you qualify.

                I am pretty new to this survey site, but I have claimed just under £15.00 and currently waiting to claim my next rewards. However, something that Im not too happy about is that you are unable to claim at this moment in time as they are having some technical difficulties. I hope I can claim soon as I dont want to be doing these surveys and then the site closes down or something.

                Once you are logged into the website, you can check your details and your survey history and claim history, so you can work out how many extra pennies you have made on this site, which is helpful.

                I claim my rewards through paypal, which is really handy but can take up to 10 days which is a little pain.

                Overall I love getting surveys from this site and always give them a go when I get them. I find that the rewards are alot higher than most survey sites out there and if you are in need of some extra money, then certainly give these a go.

                Comments

                Login or register to add comments
                • More +
                  23.03.2010 17:06
                  Very helpful
                  (Rating)

                  Advantages

                  Disadvantages

                  Not the worse or the best but worth joining.

                  Up date Review 04/04/10:

                  I've decided to downgrade Opinion World because unfortunately I've been waiting for 2 months to receive a credit for a 2 part £15 survey and 1 month for a £5 survey. I've emailed them a couple of times and been told it can take longer to receive a credit on these special surveys. When I chased it up again I was told that they checked with the project manager and there is not record of me completing these surveys. This is the first time I have been ripped off by a survey company. I know I definitely completed these surveys as I kept the original emails they sent me. I'm very disappointed and have cashed out my account and will now close it down.


                  I guys! I hope you are ready for another survey company review from Tazzy? OK, here we go, I've done a few of these now so I think most people will know what a survey company does and if you want to register just go to their website. I'm not going to bore you with details that you can find out yourself but instead tell you about my experience and give you the positives and negatives.

                  My Experience:

                  I've been with Opinion World for nearly a year and on the surface it has been one of my lowest earners and I'm with around 10 companies at the moment. That is not to say it's not a good company because recently it has surprised me. In all fairness I gave up on it originally and then thought I'd give it another go and brought my account back to life a few months ago and it has become quite productive with some high value surveys.

                  Quick Overview:

                  Surveys are emailed to you depending on whether you meet the criteria and from your profile you can tell them what kind of frequency you are looking for from your profile. Generally I'll get one nearly every other day. The surveys are generally quite short the average being 10-15 minutes and completing them is on a voluntary basis.

                  The survey will reward you buy allowing you to make a donation to a charity and a chance to play there instant win game where you can win entries to have a chance at winning in the quarterly grand prize draw and also a chance to win instantly electronic, music and cash gift vouchers. Some surveys offer the above but also points that can be converted to cash at 0.01p per point so 100 points is £1.00.

                  My Account details:

                  To give you an idea I cashed in on the 25/11/09 for £12.50 and this is how I got to that amount:

                  670798 773232NEW_NOV 24/11/2009 500 points
                  642906 O19702UKLEI 18/11/2009 75 points
                  626630 O19145 13/11/2009 300 points
                  546374 O17881ML 16/10/2009 75 points
                  520209 O19283ML 29/09/2009 150 points
                  462325 F754072ML_Q3 21/09/2009 75 points
                  353141 O19023 15/09/2009 75 points

                  Now in fairness as I originally mentioned I gave up on this survey company at the start and although I joined around Jun 09 I only started making the effort to complete the surveys from around Nov 09 and as you can see £12.50 in 7 surveys is actually an average of £1.78 per survey so it's actually not bad.

                  This is what I've done since I last cashed in:

                  1842340 11490 19/03/2010 100 points
                  1733909 O12830MAMAR10 08/03/2010 75 points
                  1543188 O19585-M 18/02/2010 75 points
                  1487475 F779159ML 12/02/2010 150 points
                  1015379 O16545001S1 15/01/2010 150 points
                  1014766 20578 15/01/2010 75 points
                  801692 O13153UK_Q1_2010 04/01/2010 75 points
                  766866 F782077 20/12/2009 250 points

                  That is £9.50 since I last cashed in on Nov 25th and on top of that I'm waiting or two special surveys to close so I can be credited and be allocated to my account. One is for £5.00 and the other is for £15.00. So in total that will make £29.50 in 10 survey since November 25th 2009 the date I last cashed out so that is an average of £2.95 per survey now you'll agree that is brilliant.

                  Advantages:

                  No joining fees.

                  A reasonably low cash out threshold of £10.00.

                  You're paid by Pay Pal and to my surprise it was instant.

                  Entries into a competition.

                  User friendly web site

                  A customer service department that does get back to you.

                  Interesting surveys with a minimal amount of technical problems or screen outs.

                  Sometime you can be offered high earning special surveys.

                  Negative:

                  Can take a few weeks for survey to close and have the points credited to your account, special survey can take much longer.

                  Can take customer service a few weeks to get back to you.

                  Usual survey problems such as being screened out too late or being sent surveys that are not relevant to you.

                  I'd say that 90% of the survey do not carry a cash reward which is the biggest negative and the one that stops this being a great Survey Company. I would imagine this is the main reason people give up on this company.

                  Tazzy's Tip.

                  Unless you just simply love doing survey I'd say ignore the lengthy surveys that don't carry a reward and just wait for the ones that offer points. So you can have a chance at winning a competition or donating to charity just complete the short surveys that don't offer points up to 5 minutes long.

                  My verdict:

                  The donation and competition entries are a smashing idea and the surveys are fun and interesting but the bottom line is that hard cash is why most people do these surveys. If they only improved the ratio of surveys that offered points this would actually be a good company. Unfortunately it is more for charitable people who like completing survey for fun. It is still worth having this one in your portfolio of companies as you can get some high paying surveys.

                  Good luck guys and please don't be shy and rate my review. All comments are welcome as long as you're not rude. If you have any questions don't hesitate to email me and i'll do my best to answer them.

                  Comments

                  Login or register to add comments
                • More +
                  17.02.2010 17:34
                  Very helpful
                  (Rating)
                  2 Comments

                  Advantages

                  Disadvantages

                  One of my favourite survey sites as I seem to reach £10 quickly

                  Opinionworld is a website that rewards you for taking surveys and giving your opinion and it's one of the best survey sites in my opinion.

                  I am invited by email to take part in surveys quite often which makes them one of the most frequent survey sites that I use. The survey invitation will tell you how long each survey is and the amount of points you will receive for completing it and they're usually pretty fair with their rewards, paying around £1 to £1.50 for every 20 minutes of your time and sometimes £1 for only 5 minutes. Surveys vary in length from 5 minutes to 40 minutes but the reward is always worth it. A few surveys don't reward you for taking part so it's up to you whether you take these ones or not.

                  Their surveys are usually quite interesting and the layout of each survey is very modern and eye-catching which always helps when you're being asked to stare at the computer screen for a while. I do sometimes get screened out of surveys with them but you only have to go through a couple of questions before this happens rather than a whole load.

                  After each survey you are asked which of 3 charities you would like to donate to and these charities change every so often. But you're not donating your survey reward to the charity, you will still receive the full reward, this is just an extra little incentive. Points are added to your online account and 100 points is equal to £1. Once you've reached £10 you can request a payment which can either be donated to one of their listed charities or a cash payment which goes into your paypal account. That's the annoying thing for some people - you have to have a paypal account to be paid.

                  I find that it doesn't take me long at all to reach the £10 mark and because of the regular surveys I get from them and the quality of the surveys, this is one of my favourite survey sites.

                  Comments

                  Login or register to add comments
                  • More +
                    28.10.2009 18:50
                    Very helpful
                    (Rating)
                    5 Comments

                    Advantages

                    Disadvantages

                    A very good trustworthy company which is good if you are planning on earning a little extra cash.

                    OpinionWorld is a Paid Online survey company which pays you for completing surveys. These days people are always so scared about making money Online due to the fact that there are many scammers around. I go around the Internet looking for legitimate survey sites and rate them on there service. For people who are looking to make a bit of an extra income Online.

                    Throughout the Review I'll be splitting the website into sections. Such as "Amount per Survey" and I shall rate this section out of 10 and leave a comment of why I had rated it a certain number.

                    Onto the Review:
                    *International Participation: 10/10
                    This company has a well presented web page where you can pick which country you live in. So you know that you don't need to live in Europe to join as it has options of living in USA or Canada. Nearly everyone in the world can join.

                    Survey Invitations: 10/10
                    I myself participate in the surveys and on average I get around 3 - 5 surveys a day (except Sunday) which I loads compared to other Survey companies I'm with. So you should always have a survey ready. Though it does depend on the criteria you put on your profile which can effect the amount of surveys you can receive.

                    Payment Cap: 6/10
                    The amount you have to earn before you can redeem money is £10 which is not a very high amount which means you can redeem your money every week or so which is good. Though there is quite a big problem in which the calculate amounts after completing surveys. The problem is that when you complete a survey sometimes the amount that you were meant to have earned does not appear so you can do a lot of hard work and not get paid. This doesn't happen very often, it happens to me about once in every 20 surveys. Though all that haven't worked were only worth £1

                    Amount per Survey: 8/10
                    Each Survey gives around £1 - £5 each. The most common being around £1-£2.50 though every 2 months you can get a survey which pays £4+. The reason it didn't get 10/10 is that about 2 of every 5 survey invites you get only allows you to earn entry into a prize draw. The thing is you get entries into a prize draw if you complete a paid survey so is just a waste of time really.

                    Time to receive Payment after Redeeming: 10/10*
                    This is the fastest paying Survey site I know. They pay via pay-pal which means payments are suppose to be quick and secure. After clicking the redeem button on the OpinionWorld Website it takes around 1 - 5 mins to receive the payment. This has to be the best thing about this site.

                    Time to accumulate Sufficient amounts to redeem: 9/10
                    Can be quite annoying when you don't get credited for some paid surveys but otherwise £10 can be made in less than a week.

                    Contact and Support: ?/10
                    Because the service is very good I have never really had to contact. If I do need to contact I will write a review on it.

                    Overall Conclusion + Rating ::::: 9/10
                    This site is very good in ways such as you receive many paid survey invites per day which means you can accumulate the money very fast. Payments after redemption is ultra quick which means you can deposit to bank account in very little time. The only downside is that some paid surveys aren't credited but lucky hasn't happened on any high paying survey.

                    *Survey Sampling International LCC is the Company which runs OpinionWorld. When waiting for this payment your looking for this company name. There are no fees attached to payment so you get the whole net amount.

                    Hope this review has helped you get to know what the company is like before you sign up.

                    Hope you make a lot of $$$ by doing these surveys.

                    Thank You for Reading.

                    This review can also be found on many other websites but has been created by me.
                    These are the only other places where this review can be found:
                    http://webupon.com/money-making/opinionworld-paid-online-survey/
                    and
                    http://www.bukisa.com/articles/182633_opinionworld-paid-online-survey

                    Content created by me

                    Comments

                    Login or register to add comments
                    • More +
                      10.10.2009 14:13
                      Very helpful
                      (Rating)

                      Advantages

                      Disadvantages

                      Quick to add the points to your account, very good

                      Now I joined this site a few months ago when all you could do was complete the surveys and enter yourself in prize draws and donate to a charity, and if I had written this review then I would not have wirtten a good one. But not so long ago they changed the site rules and now with special selected surveys you can earn points which when you get up to 1000 points (which believe me doesn't take long) you can exchange these points for cash 1000 points = £10.00 and you can also enter yourself in the draws and donate to a charity which makes the site a whole lot more enjoyable. Not so good for people who dont have a paypal account as this is tha only way you can get payment, so if your considering joing the site Id say get a paypal first, so you dont have to mess about waiting for payments when you reach your minimum points.

                      Comments

                      Login or register to add comments
                    • More +
                      29.07.2009 12:19
                      Very helpful
                      (Rating)
                      2 Comments

                      Advantages

                      Disadvantages

                      Give it a skip

                      Opinionworld.co.uk
                      -----------------------
                      I joined this survey site around a year back in search of earning some quick money. The survey site is quite well laid out in terms of navigation and access. The surveys do cover a wide area like consumer habits,food,beverage,sports etc.

                      I would like to caution you up front that there is no use of spending your valuable time in this site.

                      Reasons for staying away from this site:
                      -----------------------------------------------------
                      1.Most often you will receive surveys which will give you points to get into a prize draw. I have never won anything

                      2.Surveys are for long duration (15 to 20 minutes) and you always have a feeling that you are working for pea nuts or equivalent to nothing.

                      3.Almost every time you can donate your points to a charity out of three choice but that can not be a real incentive to join the site.

                      As like a light at the end of dark tunnel there are very few (miniscule) surveys which might come under your way once in a blue moon carrying out £1 or £2 cash incentive and they pay it through pay pal of course only when you complete it successfully without getting screened out.

                      I have received £12 in total in a year time so you can make out the number of such surveys.

                      I believe by now you have got my message. Give it a skip ...

                      Comments

                      Login or register to add comments