Welcome! Log in or Register

rewarded-opinions.co.uk

  • image
8 Reviews

Survey site

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    8 Reviews
    Sort by:
    • More +
      24.11.2013 19:13
      Very helpful
      (Rating)
      4 Comments

      Advantages

      Disadvantages

      A good site for taking surveys on!

      www.rewarded-opinions.co.uk

      I signed up to Rewarded Opinions several months ago, doing the odd survey every now and then, and recently cashed out, so thought I would write a review today. After cashing out, I came across the reviews for Rewarded Opinions on here, which worried me as all but one are negative! However I am pleased to announce that I have received my money with no problems.

      The website is a simple design, grey and blue. There is a UK and USA version, so you need to make sure that you are on the correct version before logging in (a mistake I have made a few times!). Signing up to the site is very simple, just fill in your details and you are away. The first 6 short profiling surveys pay £1.05 in total.

      The surveys are sent by email, sometimes I don't get any for weeks, other times 2-3 in a day. I assume this depends on your demographics, as I am very rarely disqualified from their surveys, unlike other sites. The surveys 27-75 points each, and one point is one pence. The surveys are on a variety of topics, many about shopping (Christmas themed at the moment), and take an average of 5-10 minutes.

      I also like the fact that this site remembers the answers to several questions, the typical ones you get at the start of a survey, such as gender and country, so you don't have to fill it in every time, just to click that everything is correct.

      The cashout threshold is at £20, which is an average limit. I was at £20.15 when I cashed out, and received the full amount 13 days later. It advertises that the payment takes 2-4 weeks to receive so this was earlier than I expected.

      Rewarded Opinions offers a referral programme, which pays a generous £1.50 per person referred (pm if anyone would like my referral code ;) Thanks!)

      Overall a great site, that I would recommend if you want to earn some pocket money, but as with any survey site, its not a get rich quick scheme!

      Comments

      Login or register to add comments
      • More +
        31.07.2011 17:53

        Advantages

        Disadvantages

        Rewarded Opinions UK Scam Lawsuit

        My experience is almost identical to the last person who posted. I redeemed 2000 points for a $20 PayPal payment on June 8th -- almost 8 weeks ago -- but I have yet to be paid. They no longer reply to my e-mails. I have been trying to gather all the other people affected by this Rewarded Opinions scam -- so legal action can be taken. If anyone has had a problem, please post here and in the many other forums where survey sites are discussed. There is strength in numbers -- and I would hate to let them get away with this. It's not the twenty dollars; it's the principle involve. They always seemed a little off to me -- especially when ownership seemed to change. I also lost some points in that change over -- and I was given the run-around at that time too. We need to act.

        Comments

        Login or register to add comments
      • More +
        31.07.2011 10:32
        Very helpful
        (Rating)
        10 Comments

        Advantages

        Disadvantages

        A bad survey site

        I love doing surveys and am a member of various sites including Rewarded Opinions.

        **Signing Up**

        I signed up last year at http://www.rewarded-opinions.co.uk and the signing up process is very easy to do, you are asked to create a nickname and password. Then you are asked things like your name, date of birth, home address, e-mail address and occupation.

        Once you have signed up you are sent an e-mail to confirm you are a member, you then need to go to the website and complete some profile surveys to validate your account.

        **The Website**

        The website is very basic compared to other survey sites, once you log in you there are buttons for Account, Points, News, Profiling Surveys and FAQ.

        *Account - this has got all your info such as you name and address so you are able to edit your details very easily.

        *Points - here you will find a list of surveys you have completed plus how many points you have earned. You need 2000 points to be able to put in for a paypal or cheque redemption, once you have got 2000 points you can click on the link which takes you to a new page and you are able to choose a payment option.

        *Profiling Surveys - Theres a survey to validate your account, one for money,life and work and the third one is extra profiling points. By completing all three surveys you earn 170 points and the surveys take 5 minutes for each one.

        One thing I do not like about this website is you cannot see what surveys are available, the only way you can take a survey is via e-mail with the links they send.

        **Surveys**

        When a survey is available you are sent an e-mail which tells you how many points you will earn for doing the survey and all you have to do is click on the link and then you can begin the survey.

        For a long long time I received no surveys from this site and then all of a sudden a few months ago I started to receive them on a daily basis but was forever screened out. I was going to give up but then I started earning points and so decided to stay with them.

        At the moment I am receiving 1 - 2 survey invites everyday but I am no longer doing the surveys and will tell you why in a bit.

        **Points**

        Each time you take a survey and complete it you earn points, so 100 points = £1.00. You need 2000 points to cash out which will give you £20. Some of the surveys are very quick for example a 100 points survey will only take 10 or 15 minutes which I think is quite good.

        ***What do I think?**

        I said I am no longer doing the surveys and the reason is this, at the beginning of June I put in for a paypal redemption it states on my profile that the payment would take 2 -6 weeks . I am now heading for my 8th week, I have sent a few messages and e-mails to the company and they have not replied.

        Yes I know there can be delays but the fact that they have not even replied to my messages tells me that something is wrong especially as every other survey site I belong to their customer service is fantastic, any problems and I always receive a messge/e-mail within 24 hours max.

        Last week I started to do a google search and have come across loads and loads of people who have not been paid by this survey site and I seriously doubt I will be paid so please avoid this site!

        It is a pity because their surveys are really interesting and very easy to do, they do not get repetitive like some of the other surveys sites and you do not get screened out towards the end of the survey. I have always been screened out at the start of the survey which is great as it does not waste my time.

        Anyway like I said avoid this site because you will not be paid, I will update my review if I do receive payment from them.

        **Update 22/08/2011**

        I have finally been paid and so have a lot of other people!

        Comments

        Login or register to add comments
        • More +
          11.05.2011 00:16
          1 Comment

          Advantages

          Disadvantages

          A micky mouse operation - avoid!

          I joined Rewarded Opinions a few months ago. Very early on I was invited to take part in an online focus group which I thoroughly enjoyed and was rewarded with 1,500 points for (£15). By this time I had gathered over 2,000 points which is the amount you need to cash out. The site was down for a couple of days and since it came back up every time I click on the link to request payment it tells me I can't cash out as I don't have 2,000 points. Actually, I have 2,595 points! I have now emailed them a grand total of 12 times, and not had any replies. I think I will have to write to their head office at this rate. If and when I get my money, I sure as heck will not remain a member. One of the worst and least professional survey sites I have come across recently

          Comments

          Login or register to add comments
          • More +
            05.04.2011 15:48

            Advantages

            Disadvantages

            I signed up for this, was told to activate the account which i did, but when i tried to log in i kept getting refused. i found out that my account had been "unsubscribed" because i did not live in the uk or usa. that is fine but nobody told me that kent had been moved!

            Comments

            Login or register to add comments
          • More +
            22.01.2011 12:27

            Advantages

            Disadvantages

            Don't bother - you'll spend lots of time and they won't pay.

            Don't waste your time with this survey site - they haven't paid me (I requested £20 in October and it is now January) and they send surveys that ask me 10 minutes worth of questions and then tell me that I don't fit the cirteria. I haven't managed to finish a survey for months but they have got lots of information.

            They do send out a lot of surveys but today, for instance, I filled in about 25 completely irrelevant questions about the food shopping habits of my eldest child under 16 only to be told I didn't fit the criteria because he doesn't eat cereal bars! That way they don't have to pay me.

            You also have to build up £20 to get paid which at this rate I won't do in inside a year, but may well spend hours trying.

            This is Clearly a company on the way out.

            Comments

            Login or register to add comments
          • More +
            10.11.2010 17:13

            Advantages

            Disadvantages

            Rewarded Opinions used to be called Home of Research and they were one of my favourite survey sites. Later they changed their name to Rewarded Opinions and for a while everything was going well. This year, however, the company appears to be in trouble. They are no longer paying their panellists and yet they are continuing to send out surveys. I have contacted them many times over the last few weeks asking for payment. I've had two emails in reply but no money. Other people have found the same thing. Some people have built up as much as £40 in their accounts and now they are unable to get paid. I would say leave Rewarded Opinions alone. You'll be working for nothing.

            Comments

            Login or register to add comments
          • More +
            15.09.2010 21:43
            Very helpful
            (Rating)
            7 Comments

            Advantages

            Disadvantages

            A great internet site for earning a bit on the side for those who have the time

            Rewarded Opinions

            I'm a little surprised that no one has yet reviewed this survey sites as its really very good and I would have thought that there are many people who have used it. I decided to review this site after receiving my first payment so that I could say whether the site pays out or not (which is pretty important).


            This is a survey website that you sign up to become a member. They send emails to the registered email address and then you click on the links which takes you to the survey. The surveys are very simple multiple choices or occasionally short answer questions. The survey always shows a percentage completion at the bottom which tells you how much of the survey has been completed. This is really good as it gives you an idea of how much is still left to complete. The surveys vary in terms of what they are about and generally they aren't too boring. I prefer these surveys to some of the valued opinions one. They let you know very quickly if you don't qualify for the survey so this is really good as it means that you don't waste lots of time filling a survey that gives you nothing.


            The frequency of the surveys is very good. I get at least 2-3 a week and I rarely get rejected from a survey. They send emails to the email you signed up as and then the links take you straight to the survey. The email will also tell you the current points balance and the amount of points that the survey gives.


            The surveys have a certain amount of points attached to them. They vary from 50 to 500 points per survey. Once you have accumulated at least 20,000 points then the points can be redeemed by PayPal. 1000 points = £1 so 20,000 points = £20. For me this is a really good way to get the money as I don't have to give my bank details and my paypal account is liked to my bank account so that I can transfer the money to my bank.


            It roughly took me 6 weeks to earn the 20,000 points which I think is really good and given that the surveys are short and simple this is really good. Also I get money and not vouchers which means I can use it on anything I want. The only thing is that it took about 3 weeks for me to receive the money in my paypal account which I think is a really long time.


            This site enables me to make a little money on the side that can help to pay for travelling and small purchases. So if your looking for regular and quick surveys, good reimbursement and regular income then this is a good place to find it. The site want make you thousands of pounds but more like a couple of hundred a year for the dedicated people. It is worth checking out.


            Recommended.

            Comments

            Login or register to add comments