Welcome! Log in or Register

50 Number Ones - Strait George

  • image
£5.65 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Country - Contemporary Country / Artist: Strait George / Box set / Audio CD released 2004-09-02 at Import Music Services

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      03.09.2009 10:46
      Very helpful



      Great compilation of Straits hits

      The title does not lie, yes there are fifty songs on here and yes every single one of them made the number one spot in the American country charts. Beware however, quantity does not equal quality. You have to pick your way through here to find the few real 'killer' songs on here. The majority are just country 'muzak' which the Americans seem to lap up.

      Standout tracks include The Chair which was the first George Strait song I think I ever heard and in my opinion is still the best thing he ever did. Check Yes Or No is another quality track that somehow seeps into your mind and you cant stop singing.

      All My Ex's Live In Texas and Love without End, Amen complete the George Strait tracks that everyone should own. The majority of the rest of the tracks are radio friendly filler which would offend no one.

      I have to comment on one further song and that is I Just Want To Dance With You. If you have ever heard the version by Daniel O'Donnell and cringed, worry not. This version by Strait is the way the song should be heard.

      George Straits latest album 'Twang' just shot to number one in the US pop charts and is his 23rd Country chart topping album. Twang is probably his best album in the last 10 years or so, if you like country, check it out.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 I Hate Everything
    2 Fool Hearted Memory
    3 Fire I Can't Put Out
    4 You Look So Good In Love
    5 Right Or Wrong
    6 Let's Fall To PIeces Together
    7 Does Fort Worth Ever Cross Your Mind
    8 Chair
    9 Nobody In His Right Mind Would've Left Her
    10 It Ain't Cool To Be Crazy About You
    11 Ocean Front Property
    12 All My Ex's Live In Texas
    13 Am I Blue
    14 Famous Last Words Of A Fool
    15 Baby Blue
    16 If You Ain't Lovin' (You Ain't Livin')
    17 Baby's Gotten Good At Goodbye
    18 What's Going On In Your World
    19 Ace In The Hole
    20 Love Without Endmen
    21 I've Come To Expect It From You
    22 If I Know Me
    23 You Know Me Better Than That
    24 Chill Of An Early Fall
    25 So Much Like My Dad
    26 I Cross My Heart

    Disc #2 Tracklisting
    1 Heartland
    2 Easy Come Easy Go
    3 I'd Like To Have That One Back
    4 Man In Love With You
    5 Big One
    6 You Can't Make A Heart Love Sombody
    7 Lead On
    8 Check Yes Or No
    9 I Know She Still Loves Me
    10 Blue Clear Sky
    11 Carried Away
    12 I Can Still Make Cheyenne
    13 One Night At A Time
    14 Carrying Your Love With Me
    15 Today My World Slipped Away
    16 Round About Way
    17 I Just Want To Dance With You
    18 True
    19 We Really Shouldn't Be Doing This
    20 Write This Down
    21 Best Day
    22 Go On
    23 Run
    24 Living And Living Well
    25 She'll Leave You With A Smile

Products you might be interested in