Welcome! Log in or Register

A Boxful Of Treasures - Sandy Denny

  • image
£6.01 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers

Genre: Rock - Folk Rock / Artist: Sandy Denny / Box set / Audio CD released 2004-10-11 at Fledg'ling Records************

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 3.10 to Yuma
    2 She Moves Through the Fair (home recording) (Previously Unreleased)
    3 Boxful of Treasure (home recording) (Previously Unreleased)
    4 They Don't Seem to Know You (home recording) (Previously Unreleased)
    5 Go Your Way My Love (home recording)
    6 Geordie (home recording)
    7 Been on the Road So Long
    8 Alex Campbell & Friends - You Never Wanted Me
    9 Alex Campbell & Friends - This Train
    10 Sandy Denny & the Strawbs - Sail Away to the Sea
    11 Sandy Denny & the Strawbs - Tell Me What You See In Me
    12 Sandy Denny & the Strawbs - Who Knows Where the Time Goes?
    13 Autopsy (demo) (Previously Unreleased)
    14 Now and Then (demo)
    15 Fairport Convention - I Don't Know Where I Stand (radio session)
    16 Fairport Convention - Bird on a Wire (radio session)
    17 Fairport Convention - Fotheringay
    18 Fairport Convention - Nottamun Town
    19 Fairport Convention - Meet on the Ledge

    Disc #2 Tracklisting
    1 Fairport Convention - Si Tu Dois Partir
    2 Fairport Convention - Cajun Woman
    3 Fairport Convention - The Ballad of Easy Rider
    4 Fairport Convention - A Sailor's Life
    5 Fairport Convention - Fairport Convention - Reynardine
    6 Fairport Convention - Fairport Convention - Farewell Farewell
    7 Fairport Convention - Tam Lin
    8 Fairport Convention - Sir Patrick Spens (radio session) (Previously Unreleased)
    9 Fotheringay - The Pond and the Stream
    10 Fotheringay - The Sea
    11 Fotheringay - The Banks of the Nile
    12 Fotheringay - Silver Threads and Golden Needles (Previously Unreleased)
    13 The Lowlands of Holland (radio session)
    14 Fotheringay - Nothing More
    15 Fotheringay - Gypsy Davey
    16 Fotheringay - Late November

    Disc #3 Tracklisting
    1 The North Star Grassman and the Ravens
    2 Next Time Around (alternate take without strings) (Previously Unreleased)
    3 Blackwaterside
    4 The Sea Captain
    5 Ian Matthews - Thro' My Eyes
    6 The Bunch - Learning the Game
    7 Here In Silence
    8 Bruton Town (radio session)
    9 Sweet Rosemary (demo) (Previously Unreleased)
    10 After Halloween (demo)
    11 The Lady (demo) (Previously Unreleased)
    12 The Music Weaver
    13 Ecoute Ecoute
    14 Quiet Joys of Brotherhood
    15 It'll Take a Long Time
    16 No End (solo alternate take) (Previously Unreleased)
    17 Bushes and Briars (radio session)
    18 Walking the Floor Over You

    Disc #4 Tracklisting
    1 Whispering Grass (radio session)
    2 Solo
    3 At the End of the Day (alternate take without strings) (Previously Unreleased)
    4 Like an Old Fashioned Waltz
    5 Until the Real Thing Comes Along (radio session)
    6 Fairport Convention - John the Gun (live) (Previously Unreleased)
    7 Fairport Convention - She Moves Through the Fair (live) (Previously Unreleased)
    8 One More Chance (demo) (Previously Unreleased)
    9 King and Queen of England (home recording)
    10 Fairport Convention - Rising for the Moon
    11 Fairport Convention - White Dress
    12 I'm a Dreamer
    13 By the Time It Gets Dark (Previously Unreleased)
    14 No More Sad Refrains
    15 Losing Game (Previously Unreleased)
    16 Easy to Slip
    17 Full Moon
    18 Moments (final studio recording)

    Disc #5 Tracklisting
    1 One Way Donkey Ride (demo) (Previously Unreleased)
    2 I'm a Dreamer (demo) (Previously Unreleased)
    3 Take Me Away (demo) (Previously Unreleased)
    4 Rising For the Moon (demo) (Previously Unreleased)
    5 Still Waters Run Deep (demo) (Previously Unreleased)
    6 All Our Days (demo) (Previously Unreleased)
    7 No More Sad Refrains (demo) (Previously Unreleased)
    8 By the Time It Gets Dark (demo) (Previously Unreleased)
    9 The Music Weaver (demo)
    10 What Is True? (demo)
    11 Stranger to Himself (demo)
    12 Take Away the Load (demo)
    13 By the Time It Gets Dark (alternate take) (Previously Unreleased)
    14 Full Moon (home recording) (Previously Unreleased)
    15 Fairport Convention - Knockin' on Heaven's Door (live)
    16 Fairport Convention - It'll Take a Long Time (live) (Previously Unreleased)
    17 Fairport Convention - Who Knows Where the Time Goes? (live)

Products you might be interested in