Welcome! Log in or Register

A Reality Tour - David Bowie

  • image
£5.53 Best Offer by: 991.com See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Rock / Artist: David Bowie / Audio CD released 2010-01-25 at Sony Music

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      06.07.2012 15:00
      Very helpful



      Excellent value concert showcasing the great man's History

      David Bowie - Reality Tour DVD
      Recorded in Dublin, Ireland in 2003

      ~~ Why this review? ~~
      Always been a huge Bowie fan since Hunky Dory back in 1971 so for my first review I thought I would review one of my Favourite Bowie DVD's.
      Bowie decided for this particular tour to really put on a show for the fans so we are treated to a fabulous 30 track concert featuring tracks from all aspects of his career.
      Backed by some famous musicians who have helped Bowie well in the past incl Earl Slick and Mike Garson.

      ~~ For my money I get? ~~

      Starting off with Rebel Rebel and finishing with Ziggy Stardust the track listing is as follows.
      01) Rebel Rebel
      02) New Killer Star
      03) Reality
      04) Fame
      05) Cactus
      06) Sister Midnight
      07) Afraid
      08) All The Young Dudes
      09) Be My Wife
      10) The Loneliest Guy
      11) The Man Who Sold The World
      12) Fantastic Voyage
      13) Hallo Spaceboy
      14) Sunday
      15) Under Pressure
      16) Life On Mars?
      17) Battle For Britain
      18) Ashes To Ashes
      19) The Motel
      20) Loving The Alien
      21) Never Get Old
      22) Changes
      23) I'm Afraid Of Americans
      24) Heroes
      25) Bring Me The Disco King
      26) Slip Away
      27) Heathern
      28) Five Years
      29) Hang Onto Yourself
      30) Ziggy Stardust

      As you can see, a monster ride through his back catalogue of Albums from all era's incl the Pre Ziggy , Ziggy to the Berlin Trilogy and onwards to the recent Albums incl Hours, Outside , Earthling and of course Reality.

      ~~ Packaging?~~

      Well I got the slipcase version, so it's basically a cardboard cover with a great picture of Bowie on the cover holding up his guitar ( ... " And Ziggy played .. Guitar?" ) I hope so.
      Inside is a slip for putting the small booklet inside, similar to the left hand side of most Kindle cases.

      ~~ Is it worth it?~~

      For the price you will pay it's worth every single penny, even if you're not a Bowie fan or haven't heard too much it will please you to listen to the classic songs performed Live incl tracks like Fantastic Voyage , Be My Wife and Five Years which don't get played too often and of course All The Young Dudes which never sounds bad.

      An essential purchase.


      Login or register to add comments

    Products you might be interested in