Welcome! Log in or Register

Hits And Exit Wounds - Alabama 3

  • image
£13.99 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Rock / Artist: Alabama 3 / Audio CD released 2008-04-21 at Pinnacle

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      17.07.2008 15:30
      Very helpful
      1 Comment



      The best place to start for a newcomer

      Alabama 3 are a little known Rock/funk outfit from the good ole USA , most famous for their track "Woke Up This morning" which was featured as the main theme to the hit TV show the Soprano's and featured even in the Simpsons . It may surprise many to know that Alabama 3 have released many albums in the past which all fell way under the radar even though in each album came one or two little Gems.

      This effort is a Greatest hits album and I would say for anyone who hasn't heard the band that this is an ideal place to start, if you don't like whats on this album then you ain't gonna like the rest of their stuff I can assure you. Thats not to be too negative though, I really enjoyed the album but in all honesty having heard their other stuff I think this is the only Alabama 3 album i'll have ready to play on my CD tray.
      Track Listing:

      1. Hypo Full Of Love (The 12 Step Plan)
      2. Woke Up This Morning
      3. Hello.... I'm Johnny Cash
      4. Mao Tse Tung Said
      5. Mansion On The Hill (Arthur Baker Remix)
      6. U Don't Danse To Tekno Anymore (acoustic)
      7. How Can I Protect You (Dope mix)
      8. Woody Guthrie
      9. Ain't Goin' To Goa
      10. Monday Don't Mean Anything
      11. Sad Eyed Lady Of The Low Life
      12. Too Sick To Pray
      13. Up Above My Head
      14. R.E.H.A.B.
      15. Speed Of The Sound Of Loneliness
      16. Ska'd For Life
      17. Peace In the Valley
      The main tracks that are well worth a listen are "Hello I'm Johnny Cash" which I thought was a great little ditty and I was also a big fan of "U Don't Danse To Tekno Anymore" as it's performed acoustically and really is something different. The best track on the album by far though is "Woke Up this Morning" as mentioned before it was their biggest hit and after listening to the album you'll know why.

      Overall i'd recommend this album just to say you've heard them and gave them a chance, at 17 tracks at least it's value for money. Thumbs up.


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Hypo Full Of Love (The 12 Step Plan)
      2 Woke Up This Morning
      3 Hello.... I'm Johnny Cash
      4 Mao Tse Tung Said
      5 Mansion On The Hill (Arthur Baker Remix)
      6 U Don't Danse To Tekno Anymore (acoustic)
      7 How Can I Protect You (Dope mix)
      8 Woody Guthrie
      9 Ain't Goin' To Goa
      10 Monday Don't Mean Anything
      11 Sad Eyed Lady Of The Low Life 12. Amos Moses
      12 Too Sick To Pray
      13 Up Above My Head
      14 R.E.H.A.B.
      15 Speed Of The Sound Of Loneliness
      16 Ska'd For Life
      17 Peace In the Valley

    Products you might be interested in