Welcome! Log in or Register

Alice Cooper Goes To Hell - Alice Cooper

  • image
£13.00 Best Offer by: 991.com See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Hard Rock & Metal - Heavy Metal / Artist: Alice Cooper / Import / Audio CD released 2008-08-26 at Warner Brothers

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      09.11.2008 18:49
      Very helpful
      1 Comment



      Fun and sinister!

      Alice Cooper Goes to Hell is something different again, the tracks tend to be a bit more poppy than earlier stuff - with tracks like "You Gotta Dance" bordering on disco (good stuff mind, very funky), despite the somewhat sinister idea of going to hell, it's got a fun quirky feeling to it and tracks like "Give the Kid a Break" are ideal for musicals or plays and thus fit perfectly into Cooper's stageshows.

      On the back of the success of "Only Women Bleed", "I Never Cry" was released and reached no.12 in the US, it's another brilliant ballad and is said to be Alice Cooper admitting his alcoholism in what would see him in rehab a year later.

      The track "Guilty" is an excellent little piece of rock n roll, good fun lyrics and catchy guitar riffs and solos. clearly a missed chance to release it as a single, it surely would have been a hit. "Wish You Were Here" is another quality ballad and I'm Always Chasing Rainbows a dreamy song to finish off the album in style.

      Again much like the previous album "Welcome to My Nightmare" the work on this album is just Cooper and Wagner with Ezrin as a producer and session musicians brought in.

      Whilst it's not as good as its predecessor, it's definitely another under-rated album and is far from bad!

      1. "Go to Hell" - 5:15
      2. "You Gotta Dance" - 2:45
      3. "I'm the Coolest" - 3:57
      4. "Didn't We Meet" - 4:16
      5. "I Never Cry" (Cooper, Wagner) - 3:44
      6. "Give the Kid a Break" - 4:14
      7. "Guilty" - 3:22
      8. "Wake Me Gently" - 5:03
      9. "Wish You Were Here" - 4:36
      10. "I'm Always Chasing Rainbows" (Harry Carroll, Joseph McCarthy) - 2:08
      11. "Going Home" - 3:47


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Go to Hell
      2 You Gotta Dance
      3 I'm the Coolest
      4 Didn't We Meet
      5 I Never Cry
      6 Give the Kid a Break
      7 Guilty
      8 Wake Me Gently
      9 Wish You Were Here
      10 I'm Always Chasing Rainbows
      11 Going Home

    Products you might be interested in