Welcome! Log in or Register

American Cheese - Nerf Herder

  • image
£6.42 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Indie Rock & Punk - Grunge / Artist: Nerf Herder / Audio CD released 2002-08-12 at Honest Don's

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      06.08.2009 19:08
      Very helpful



      another pretty good nerf herder album

      American cheese is the third album released by the American pop punk band nerf herder. This album sees the band take a bit more of a serious approach to making music, the songs sound a bit slicker than before, which I suppose is a good thing but the lyrics are more serious on this album than before and it seems the album doesn't have the same fun around it like the others did, however it still has some great songs and the boys still haven't forgotten how to make good music.

      The first song off the album is a great one, it starts off with a very catchy whistle kind of instrument before the guitar and singing comes in, it's a really catchy song, the lyrics and the tone of the song quite low and down beat but its still a catchy one.

      Mr Spock is a fairly funny song off the album, its about Mr Spock as you may have guessed by the title, its about a girl wanting Mr Spock instead of him as a boyfriend, the songs pretty catchy but its not their best in terms of lyrics or instruments either, the video is hilarious though.

      Rock city news has to be my favourite song off this album though, it's a very upbeat catchy song, which is just the kind of song I like to hear from nerf herder as they do them so well. Its got great guitar all the way through and the drums throughout the song are really great as well.

      1. Welcome to My World
      2. High Five Anxiety
      3. New Wave Girl
      4. Mr. Spock
      5. Jacket
      6. Rock City News
      7. Cashmere
      8. Nervous Breakdown
      9. Jenna Bush Army
      10. Defending the Faith
      11. Busted
      12. New Jersey Girl

      American cheese is another great album from the band, probably their worst of the three if I was being honest but its still a really great album and worth 5 stars in my eyes.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Welcome to My World
    2 High Five Anxiety
    3 New Wave Girl
    4 Mr. Spock
    5 Jacket
    6 Rock City News
    7 Cashmere
    8 Nervous Breakdown
    9 Jenna Bush Army
    10 Defending the Faith
    11 Busted
    12 New Jersey Girl

Products you might be interested in