Welcome! Log in or Register

Angels - 69 Eyes

  • image
£3.17 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Indie Rock & Punk - Goth / Artist: 69 Eyes / Audio CD released 2007-07-09 at Albert Productions

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      10.12.2008 19:21
      Very helpful




      Following on from the relative success of the Devils album, the humorously titled Angels is a marked improvement while containing some superb individual tracks too. This is just as well, because the band have been busy as of late, including a new live album; Hollywood Kills: Live at the Whisky a Go Go

      For me, the Angels album is outstanding in many ways, but mainly due to the inclusion of two fantastic ballads. Firstly the beautiful yet catchy Ghost which showcases the softer side of Jurki's vocals. Star of Fate is also a stunning piece which as well as being slightly uncharacteristic of the band, possesses some haunting moments and even leaves space for a guitar solo too - it's almost like a fairy tale.

      Sandwiched in between these is the debut single Perfect Skin - which again is a slightly unusual 69 Eyes romp which required a bit of getting into, but thankfully I got there eventually with thanks to the superb music video. The track rather plods along and doesn't have any great power to it, however it does have a certain something special to it, as well as oozing class.

      I own the Limited Edition which includes a Bonus DVD: Perfect Skin Video, Picture Gallery (which is very artistic) & 5 live tracks recorded live @ the Whisky A Go Go.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Angels
    2 Never Say Die
    3 Rocker
    4 Ghost
    5 Perfect Skin
    6 Wings And Hearts
    7 Star Of Fate
    8 Los Angeles
    9 In My Name
    10 Shadow Of Your Love
    11 Frankenhooker
    12 Perfect Skin
    13 Never Say Die

Products you might be interested in