Welcome! Log in or Register

Aqua Mania Remix - Aqua

  • image
£49.95 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Pop - Dance Pop / Artist: Aqua / Enhanced / Audio CD released 1998-06-29 at Universal

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      20.02.2009 19:09
      Very helpful



      a good remix album

      Aqua only had a short-lived career, yet managed to rack up three number onehit singles and gain a small cult following in the UK. Off the back of their album 'Aquarium' came this remix album.

      Who are they:

      Fronted by female vocalist Lene, Rene Dif on rap duties and the instrumentation is handled by Claus and Soren.

      On this album:

      It gets off to a good start with a seventies take on 'Roses Are Red.' They didn't release this track over here, but it is well known in Europe. The remix version keeps the vocals and gives it a disco slant, possibly improving on the original.


      Head for 'My Oh My [Spyke/Clyde 'N' Eightball Club Mix] ' which takes the medieval sounding original and works it into a house number with a bit more street cred, suddenly making them fashionable! I would then opt for 'Doctor Jones [Antiloop Club Mix]' which takes things harder still. Less of the vocal is used here and the track has a housey vibe with an almost progressive feel going on. It is a long old mix and could have been trimmed by a minute or so. Finally, check out 'Turn Back Time [Love to Infinity Classic Radio Mix] which takes the soulful ballad and turns it into a piano-driven crowd pleaser, a remix that actually works.


      There are twelve remixes on here, some of a surprisingly hard nature which pleased me. Plus there is a catchy bonus track called 'Didn't I' which is Aqua as we know them. Fans will adore this album, plus the artwork is of a high standard.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Roses Are Red [Disco 70' Mix]
    2 Roses Are Red [Club Edit]
    3 My Oh My [Spyke/Clyde 'N' Eightball Club Mix]
    4 My Oh My [Disco 70' Mix]
    5 Barbie Girl [Perky Park Club Mix]
    6 Doctor Jones [Metro 7" Edit]
    7 Doctor Jones [Antiloop Club Mix]
    8 Lollipop (Candyman) [Version]
    9 Lollipop (Candyman) [Antiloop Club Mix]
    10 Turn Back Time [Love to Infinity Classic Radio Mix]
    11 Turn Back Time [Metro Cuba Club Mix]
    12 Didn't I [#]

Products you might be interested in