Welcome! Log in or Register

Atb 1998-2008: The Definitive Greatest Hits & Videos - ATB

  • image
£109.85 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
2 Reviews

Genre: Dance & Electronic - Techno & Trance / Artist: ATB / Audio CD released 2008-07-01 at Eq Music Singapore

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    2 Reviews
    Sort by:
    • More +
      25.02.2011 14:36




      Andre Tanneberger, also known as ATB is a german DJ and producer of trance music. His first and most well known track (in my opinion) is 9PM, an abiza dance track. All the songs are very good, especially the female vocals and lyrics. I also like the song titles. 'Missing' and 'could you believe' have always been my favourites from ATB although these ones arent on here so thats the only dissapointment. I first discovered ATB last summer from a friend, who had particulary good taste in music. I have wrote about my favourite songs below.

      9PM- Catchy tune and love the vocals. Makes me think of somewhere hot like Ibiza.

      Let You Go - has an upbeat tune dispite the lyrics, 'Every cloud in the sky, Every place that i hide, tell me that i was wrong to let you go'. It makes me think of regret. I can relate to this song as well as 'hold you'.

      Stars come out - 'Birds fly south, winters blue, Ill put my faith in you' something that isnt trance. I love this song it is very nice although quite sad. I think it is about putting faith in someone when life is difficult.

      Made of glass - 'If I could Id hold this moment, If I could Id make it last, Sometimes life just seems to shatter, Like were made of glass' meaning you never know when life could change so make the most of the moment because oneday it would all just be a memory. We never see it at the time. Another song that i can relate too.

      If could write about everyone but i would be here all day. All these tracks are very good.


      Login or register to add comments
    • More +
      28.08.2010 01:06
      Very helpful
      1 Comment



      inspiring dance music

      ATB is otherwise known as DJ Andre Tanneberger. A German DJ who came to prominence with his debut single '9PM Till I Come'. The song was a European number one hit and sold bucketloads. ATB continued his success in the UK with a few more singles before vanishing from these shores. He still releases music in Europe though, but to a less successful extent.

      This is a three disc album, two CDs and one DVD which contains the videos. I have selected some of my top tips. Naturally I have to mention '9PM' which is just an effortless Ibiza drenched dance anthem. The song with the twangy guitar and the summery melody that hooks you every time, I adore it.

      'Don't Stop' offers much of the same and plays with the twangy sound some more, but pushes the cheesy angle a little further and has an odd vocal where I am still trying to work out the lyrics! 'Let You Go' takes a while to get going but when it does you meet a chunky riff with a hook that buries deep within your head. The vocals on this song are also gripping and really commanding.

      'Long Way Home' is sorrowful, despite having a dance beat, the lyrics are all about regret and it makes me feel hollow when the sad female vocal arrives with such pity in the voice. If you need a pick me up after that, 'Hold You' is a splendid Euro dance fest with satisfying synths and a driving bassline to ignite your spirit.

      One of my all time faves is the track 'Marrakech.' Summery, sweet and boasting such a sensual female vocal, it transports you to the deserts and will make you want to be dipping into the oceans. I love this song so much it is in my most played Ipod selection.

      There are some moments I do not like so mch, such as his version of 'Killer' which is a dull cover of the Seal and Adamski song, plus I am not fond of 'Humanity' which fails to excite me. It has to be said that disc one throws up the best of the songs, though disc two heralds a few treats like the inspiring 'Believe In Me' which has a really bold male vocal driving it.

      The videos are all pretty cool, the best being '9PM' and 'The Summer' which will make you think of Spain or the holiday season with their glorious location footage. A very good best of album and great for dance music fans.


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 9PM (Till I Come)
      2 Let U Go
      3 Ecstasy
      4 Don't Stop
      5 Long Way Home
      6 I Don't Wanna Stop
      7 Hold You
      8 Justified
      9 You're Not Alone
      10 Summer
      11 Renegade
      12 Alcarda
      13 Marrakech
      14 In Love Witrh the DJ
      15 Here with Me
      16 Killer
      17 Fields of Love - ATB, , York
      18 Desperate Religion
      19 Beautiful Worlds

      Disc #2 Tracklisting
      1 Stars Come Out
      2 Made of Glass
      3 Better Give Up
      4 Some Things Are Just the Way They Are
      5 Humanity
      6 Believe in Me
      7 Take Me Over
      8 Far Beyond
      9 Fahrenheit
      10 Rainy Afternoon
      11 One Small Step
      12 Dooley's World
      13 9am
      14 Tristan Da Cunha
      15 Dream About You
      16 Under the Sky
      17 One Million Miles

      Disc #3 Tracklisting
      1 9pm (Till I Come) [DVD]
      2 Let U Go [DVD]
      3 Ecstasy [DVD]
      4 Don't Stop [DVD]
      5 Long Way Home [DVD]
      6 I Don't Wanna Stop [DVD]
      7 Hold You [DVD]
      8 You're Not Alone [DVD]
      9 Summer [DVD]
      10 Renegade [DVD]
      11 Feel Alive [DVD]
      12 Marrakech [DVD]
      13 Killer [DVD]
      14 Fields of Love [DVD] - ATB, , York
      15 Humanity [DVD]
      16 Believe in Me [DVD]

    Products you might be interested in