Welcome! Log in or Register

Austin Powers II: The Spy Who Shagged Me - Soundtrack

  • image
£0.85 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
2 Reviews

Genre: Soundtrack / Artist: Various / Soundtrack / Audio CD released 1999-05-31 at Warner

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    2 Reviews
    Sort by:
    • More +
      14.12.2000 18:54
      Very helpful



      ‘How do you get into those baby, you can start by buying me a drink!’ Now this is a soundtrack that is played ever so regularly at home. Originally I bought this soundtrack because of Dr evils rendition of just the two of us, which I thought was absolutely hilarious. I mean my favourite films are comedies, and the best thing about comedies I find they come with the best tunes, barring some that is another opinion. This soundtrack has a bit for all, it has some of the older generations music, such as the song with Burt Bacharach/Elvis Costello. Then we have the pop sections of Mel B, and finally we finish off with the rockers ‘Lennie Kravitz’ with ‘fly away’, and ‘The Lucy Nation’ with 'alright', which is a surprisingly good track. I’d say it was a must to own for all Austin fans, and definitely a great house party album because it suite most peoples tastes, and it generates good conversation. Because as soon as somebody hears Dr Evil singing just the two of us, then everybody has a laugh about the film, which leads onto other films and suddenly you’ve pleased everybody for the whole night. A winner for the ears and definitely a vital for a good get together.


      Login or register to add comments
    • More +
      17.10.2000 21:08



      This soundtrack is an absolute winner! It has such good songs on it from Madonna great Beautiful Stranger to Burt and Elvis's I'll Never Fall In Love Again. If you had to choose between this and the first film soundtrack then do for the other, but if you have room in your collection for both then do it! It will definitely not be something you buyand never listen to again, as it does keep you coming back for more every so often...


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Beautiful Stranger - Madonna
    2 My Generation [Live] - The Who
    3 Draggin' the Line - R.E.M.
    4 American Woman - Lenny Kravitz
    5 Word Up! - Melanie B.
    6 Just the Two of Us [Dr. Evil Mix]
    7 Espionage - Green Day
    8 Time of the Season - Big Blue Missle, Scott Weiland
    9 Buggin' - The Flaming Lips
    10 Alright - The Lucy Nation
    11 I'll Never Fall in Love Again - Burt Bacharach, Elvis Costello
    12 Soul Bossa Nova [Dim's Space a Nova] - Quincy Jones & His Orchestra

Products you might be interested in