Welcome! Log in or Register

B Is For B-sides - Less Than Jake

  • image
£4.19 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Reggae - Ska / Artist: Less Than Jake / Explicit Lyrics / Audio CD released 2004-07-26 at Sire

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      13.06.2009 09:22
      Very helpful
      1 Comment



      should be a full studio album!

      B is for B-sides is a fairly an album from ska punk band less than jake. Its not an amazing album and that is because it is what it says on the tin, its B sides and basically 12 songs that weren't quite good enough to make it onto their anthem studio album. However saying that, the album anthem was incredible and when buying this, I knew that the songs that didn't make it must still be fairly good as the songs that were on the album were all fantastic.

      The first song is portrait of a cigarette smoker at 19, it's a fantastic song and it could have easily made it onto a full studio album. It has the usual ska instruments in however its really fast and punk in style and so it sounds really good.

      Sleep it off must be my favourite song off this short album though, its sung by Chris even though it is more of a ska song and these are usually sung be Roger, however he carries the song really well and did a great job on the song.

      Track five is goodbye to gasoline is another very fast, very catchy song, the lyrics are great to this one and even though it starts quite slow it really doesn't take that long for this song to really get going to full pace and turn into a great punk song.

      Track Listings
      1. Portrait of a Cigarette Smoker at 19
      2. Sleep It Off
      3. Last Rites to Sleepless Nights
      4. Bridge and Tunnel Authority
      5. Goodbye in Gasoline
      6. A.S.A.O.K.
      7. Jay Frenzal
      8. Showbiz? Science? Who Cares?
      9. Sobriety Is a Serious Business and Business Isn't So Good
      10. Nine-One-One to Anyone
      11. Robots One, Humans Zero
      12. National Anthem

      This album is just great, if your not a fan of the band then you might be better just buying their studio albums however if you've heard all of them and want a bit more less than Jake then I cant recommend this enough, it may be songs that weren't good enough for the album anthem, however there's enough good songs on here to be released as a separate studio album.


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Portrait of a Cigarette Smoker at 19
      2 Sleep It Off
      3 Last Rites to Sleepless Nights
      4 Bridge and Tunnel Authority
      5 Goodbye in Gasoline
      6 A.S.A.O.K.
      7 Jay Frenzal
      8 Showbiz? Science? Who Cares?
      9 Sobriety Is a Serious Business and Business Isn't So Good
      10 Nine-One-One to Anyone
      11 Robots One, Humans Zero
      12 National Anthem

    Products you might be interested in