Welcome! Log in or Register

Bile Inferno - Iva Bittova & Vladimir Vaclavek

  • image
£26.81 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: World Music / Artist: Iva Bittova & Vladimir Vaclavek / Import / Audio CD released 2008-01-24 at Nrw

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      21.11.2008 22:29
      Very helpful



      Not as exciting as I'd hoped

      Iva Bittova is a singer that was recomended to me by a friend of mine when we had a discussion about the Czech band Braagas, he's normally spot on with the music - particularly when it comes to lesser known stuff. Usually an album recommended by him is the kind of thing which will instantly become a winner with me!

      Iva Bittova is another Czech artist hailing from Bruntal in the north east part of Czech Republic (Moravia), this album dates back to 1998. It is a 2 part CD and Bile refers to the Czech word for white rather than the pukey substance - though that would work too!

      The romani violinist has the most insane of voices, it's a warble come hiccup of a sound yet remains not just interesting but also pleasant too. However the novelty of what is a very very unique voice soon wears off and the music created by the duo has more of a Czech/Polish folk sound than that of a roma one, so it's therefore more calm than upbeat - which is not particularly to my liking, perhaps enjoyable for relaxing but not the kind of thing you want to listen two discs of, at least I don't!

      Despite the unique voice, I prefer Braagas!


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Vzpomínka
    2 Uspávanka
    3 Sirka V Louzi
    4 Sto Let
    5 Kdoule
    6 Zelený Vínecek
    7 Moucha

    Disc #2 Tracklisting
    1 More
    2 Starý Mlýn
    3 Je Tma
    4 Churý Churuj
    5 Zvon
    6 Huljet

Products you might be interested in