Welcome! Log in or Register

Biograph - Bob Dylan

  • image
£44.99 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Rock - Folk Rock / Artist: Bob Dylan / Box set / Audio CD released 2002-09-23 at Columbia

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      28.05.2009 03:34
      Very helpful



      Melting pot spanning 3 decades

      This was actually one of the first boxed sets ever released & contains a selection of unreleased outtakes & rare live recordings, as well as many of the more familiar tracks in his back catalogue.

      There are a couple of forgotten singles here, which are hard to find elsewhere, but where this set really comes into it's own is with the eclectic mix of classic tracks, even better album cuts & unreleased gems. The cynic would suggest it unfair that they need to buy a whole boxed set to get the 10 tracks they don't already have, but the pro's more than outweigh the con's with this one.

      What you're left with is a rounded view of possibly America's greatest songwriter, spread over 3 discs, Biograph offers as much to the curious fan as it does to the dedicated. There are certainly Dylan albums to get ahead of this, but there is enough here to warrant further investigation.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Lay Lady Lay
    2 Baby Let Me Follow You Down
    3 If Not For You
    4 I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
    5 I'll Keep It With Mine
    6 Times They Are A Changin'
    7 Blowin' In The Wind
    8 Masters Of War
    9 Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll
    10 Percy's Song
    11 Mixed Up Confusion
    12 Tombstone Blues
    13 Groom's Still Waiting At The Altar
    14 Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I'll Go Mine)
    15 Like A Rolling Stone
    16 Lay Down Your Weary Tune
    17 Subterranean Homesick Blues
    18 I Don't Believe You (She Acts Like We Never Have Met)
    19 Visions Of Johanna
    20 Every Grain Of Sand
    21 Quinn The Eskimo
    22 Mr Tambourine Man
    23 Dear Landlord
    24 It Ain't Me Babe
    25 You Angel You
    26 Million Dollar Bash
    27 To Ramona
    28 You're A Big Girl Now
    29 Abandoned Love
    30 Tangled Up In Blue
    31 It's All Over Now Baby Blue
    32 Can You Please Crawl Out Of Your Window
    33 Positively 4th Street
    34 Isis
    35 Jet Pilot
    36 Caribbean Wind
    37 Up To Me
    38 Baby I'm In The Mood For You
    39 I Wanna Be Your Lover
    40 I Want You
    41 Heart Of Mine
    42 On A Night Like This
    43 Just Like A Woman
    44 Romance In Durango
    45 Senor (Tales Of Yankee Power)
    46 Gotta Serve Somebody
    47 I Believe In You
    48 Time Passes Slowly
    49 I Shall Be Released
    50 Knockin' On Heaven's Door
    51 All Along The Watchtower
    52 Solid Rock
    53 Forever Young

    Disc #2 Tracklisting
    1 Visions Of Johanna
    2 Every Grain Of Sand
    3 Quinn The Eskimo
    4 Mr Tambourine Man
    5 Dear Landlord
    6 It Ain't Me Babe
    7 You Angel You
    8 Million Dollar Bash
    9 To Ramona
    10 You're A Big Girl Now
    11 Abandoned Love
    12 Tangled Up In Blue
    13 It's All Over Now Baby Blue
    14 Can You Please Crawl Out Of Your Window
    15 Positively 4th Street
    16 Isis
    17 Jet Pilot

    Disc #3 Tracklisting
    1 Caribbean Wind
    2 Up To Me
    3 Baby I'm In The Mood For You
    4 I Wanna Be Your Lover
    5 I Want You
    6 Heart Of Mine
    7 On A Night Like This
    8 Just Like A Woman
    9 Romance In Durango
    10 Senor (Tales Of Yankee Power)
    11 Gotta Serve Somebody
    12 I Believe In You
    13 Time Passes Slowly
    14 I Shall Be Released
    15 Knockin' On Heaven's Door
    16 All Along The Watchtower
    17 Solid Rock
    18 Forever Young

Products you might be interested in