Welcome! Log in or Register

Blood Sweat And Towers - Towers Of London

  • image
£1.15 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Indie Rock & Punk - Modern Punk / Artist: Towers Of London / Audio CD released 2007-01-23 at TVT

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      08.11.2008 18:36
      Very helpful



      If you don't mind your punk being glammed and glossed up to the eyeballs, this is for you!

      Released in 2006, for me this album was a breath of fresh air when it came out. These boys have proper punk attitude, something which has been missing for too flaming long on these shores.

      If you stuck Appetite For Destruction in a blender with Never Mind The B*****ks this is the kind of album that'd be spat out onto your kitchen surface. Glam punk. Very 80's (complete with big hairsprayed barnets) but not naff sounding thanks to the punky rawness of it all. Although there are some big fat Motley Crue choruses to be had.

      Highlights include I'm A Rat, F*ck It Up (2 versions are included, both are great but the acoustic one is supercool and gets my vote as the better version) and the outstanding How Rude She Was, which is still the best single I've heard for donkeys yonks, the guitars on this track are gorgeous!!

      Since this album, the Towers have changed line-up following a bust-up on the streets of Tokyo and haven't really been the same since.

      Blood, Sweat & Towers is definitely worth a listen if you like any of the bands I've mentioned above. It does have a few 'filler' tracks on it, like Good Times which is pretty lame, but mostly it's a good punk n roll album.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 I'm A Rat
    2 Air Guitar
    3 Kill The Popscene
    4 Beaujolais
    5 Fuck It Up
    6 King
    7 Good Times
    8 On A Noose
    9 Start Believing
    10 Northern Lights
    11 Fuck It Up
    12 How Rude She Was
    13 Seen It All

Products you might be interested in