Welcome! Log in or Register

Board Up The House - Genghis Tron

  • image
£11.46 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Pop / Artist: Genghis Tron / Audio CD released 2008-02-25 at Warner

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      20.10.2009 22:50
      Very helpful




      Board Up The House by Genghis Tron is definatly one of the best albums of 2008. It is refreshing to hear a metal band doing something entirely orginal and different. There is actually no other band that sounds anything like them in the entire world. Instead of the usual metal band, 2 guitars/bass/drums line up they utilize 2 synth players and a guitarist. They are a fusion of electronica and metal,the only thing you could catagorize them would be as cyber-grindcore, but much more progressive.
      This album is very complicated and will take more than 1 listen to sink in, its pretty crazy. There is always so much going on, the drums are very complex, there are all manner of noises flying about all the time. Board Up The House goes from extreme grindcore heaviness to sparse electronic soundscapes to 10 minute long progressive sludge.
      My favourite song is Board Up House, a hypnotic, progressive gem, the bridge section gets heavier and heavier.
      The vocals are very good, from anguished screams to spacy clean singing.
      They lyrics are also very thoughtful, with "Things Dont Look Good" portraying the sad state of our world.
      The artwork is also amazing.
      I look forward to what they do next


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Board Up The House
    2 Endless Teeth
    3 Things Don't Look Good
    4 Recursion
    5 I Won't Come Back Alive
    6 City On A Hill
    7 Whips Blow Back
    8 Colony Collapse
    9 Feast
    10 Ergot
    11 Relief

Products you might be interested in