Welcome! Log in or Register

Bomber - Motörhead

  • image
£7.98 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Hard Rock & Metal - Heavy Metal / Artist: Motörhead / Box set / Audio CD released 2008-02-26 at Sanctuary

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      26.01.2009 12:28
      Very helpful
      1 Comment



      Another Motorhead classic

      Bomber is a classic early Motorhead album which was released in 1979 when the band consisted of the original Lemmy, Phil Taylor and Eddie Clarke line-up.

      Some of the tracks on Bomber - Lawman for instance, sound a bit tame in comparison to older tracks with a focus on tinny guitar solos with a bluesy twang rather than the crushing riffs you can find in later work. There are still plenty of fun riffs though, take the track Sharpshooter about a contract killer for instance.. or the title-track itself Bomber which are truly rocking.. I personally happen to like the track Poison quite a lot, whilst the music is noticeably a bit chilled out, it has a raw sound to it and the easily memorable singing style of future tracks like Eat The Rich.

      I'm yet to have come across a bad Motorhead album and this one most certainly isn't, whilst it may lack the speed of other albums it definitely makes up for that on song-writing as the lyrics are highly enjoyable. The better tracks Dead Man Tell No Tales and Stone Forever are ones that you will play over and over again and any Motorhead fan will already be well aware of.

      1. "Dead Men Tell No Tales" - 3:07
      2. "Lawman" - 3:56
      3. "Sweet Revenge" - 4:10
      4. "Sharpshooter" - 3:19
      5. "Poison" - 2:54
      6. "Stone Dead Forever" - 4:54
      7. "All the Aces" - 3:24
      8. "Step Down" - 3:41
      9. "Talking Head" - 3:40
      10. "Bomber" - 3:43


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Dead Men Tell No Tales
      2 Lawman
      3 Sweet Revenge
      4 Sharpshooter
      5 Poison
      6 Stone Dead Forever
      7 All The Aces
      8 Step Down
      9 Talking Head
      10 Bomber

      Disc #2 Tracklisting
      1 Over The Top
      2 Stone Dead Forever
      3 Sharpshooter
      4 Bomber
      5 Step Down
      6 Leaving Here
      7 Stone Dead Forever
      8 Dead Men Tell No Tales
      9 Too Late Too Late
      10 Step Down

    Products you might be interested in