Welcome! Log in or Register

Bring On The Night - Sting

  • image
£47.00 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Rock - Pop Rock / Artist: Sting / Enhanced / Audio CD released 1998-11-23 at Polydor

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      23.07.2000 00:12
      Very helpful



      There was a point in my life where I though live albums and songs were pointless, that was until I purchased this double CD. In honesty, I only got it to add to my Sting collection it turns out that now I can't put it away and I'm always looking out for other live songs by other artists. The whole album is a jazz jamming session live! Basically! He was working with The Blue Turtles (his jazz band) and this is a recording of a performance in France on their tour of 1985. Like all live albums it's certainly not background music! Only get it out if you want to find yourself dancing around with the beat! I must praise one of my all time favourite songs, which is on this album 'Bring On The Night/When The Whole World Is Running Down, You Make The Best Of What's Still Around'. It's 11 minutes long and has an amazing piano solo (Kenny Kirkland) which goes on for ages!! Doesn't feature many Sting classics, but does feature the ones which he was a fan of and the fans were a fan of when he was performing them up on stage with The Police. A great album for eccentric dancers who love to suffer from mass lassitude from their feet losing signals of the mind and having the music mesmorize their actions!


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Bring On The Night/When The World Is Running Down...
    2 Consider Me Gone
    3 Low Life
    4 We Work The Black Seam
    5 Driven To Tears
    6 Dream Of The Blue Turtles/Demolition Man
    7 One World (Not Three)/Love Is The Seventh Wave
    8 Moon Over Bourbon Street
    9 I Burn For You
    10 Another Day
    11 Children's Crusade
    12 Down So Long
    13 Tea In The Sahara
    14 Love Is The Seventh Wave

Products you might be interested in