Welcome! Log in or Register

Carrie And David's Popshop - Carrie

  • image
1 Review

Genre: Pop / Artist: Carrie / Audio CD released 2008-10-20 at EMI Gold

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      26.09.2010 00:50
      Very helpful



      Highly Recommended

      Carrie And David's Popshop CD album has been played a few too many times in our house for my liking! It's a nice little album though in fairness, and I think there are a lot of 2-7yr olds who would really like this. It's very reasonably priced at only £3.97 on Amazon including free delivery.

      This CD is basically a compilation of tunes from the popular CBeebies TV show of the same name. Carrie and David are famous vocal trainers, who worked on a few reality TV shows in the past. Now they do this little CBeebies show where they teacher children how to put songs together by combining a beat with different sounds and words. They make song-writing easy for toddlers basically!

      There are 22 songs on this CD, and many of them are quite short (between one minute and two and a half minutes long). I don't think this is a problem considering the age group this CD is aimed at. The grandson doesn't seem bothered, he's satisfied that the songs are all as long as they need to be and doesn't complain that they've ended too soon or anything.

      There are loads of great, positive, cheerful sing-along tunes on here which many youngsters will enjoy crooning along to. Things like 'I like being me' and 'Make Time for Sharing'. The songs are easy to learn with lots of repetition, I've picked up quite a few of them without even trying! Or wanting to.

      The best thing about this CD is that it's totally positive, totally age-appropriate and very well put together. The instrumentals behind each song are all quite basic, but well produced. The songs run smoothly and cheerfully - even the 'sad songs'! It's a great introduction to pop music for youngsters, much more appropriate than giving a four year old a Pixie Lott or Pink CD then wondering why they've learned to swear by the age of five... Keep it age-appropriate with this instead!


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Popshop Theme
    2 Bounce
    3 Is It This Or Is It That
    4 How Am I Gonna Wake You Up
    5 I Like Being Me
    6 Check Me
    7 School Is Cool
    8 Side To Side
    9 World Gets Bigger
    10 I've Lost My Smile
    11 Fly Away
    12 Dreamteam
    13 Riff's Theme
    14 I'm A Winner
    15 I Love To Sing
    16 Make Time For Sharing
    17 No Longer Grumpy
    18 On Safari
    19 Come On And Make Some Noise
    20 Thank You
    21 Yum Yum Yum
    22 Don't Want To Go To Bed

Products you might be interested in