Welcome! Log in or Register

Chamber Music - Coal Chamber

  • image
£9.49 Best Offer by: 991.com See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Hard Rock & Metal - Nu Metal / Artist: Coal Chamber / Audio CD released 2003-04-21 at Roadrunner

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      29.06.2009 18:34



      Just a great buy for the avrage metal lover

      This is Coal Chamber's opus as far as stuidio albums are concerned when you think that most of the bands fan favorites come from this album. First ill start by telling you about the sound it's labled above as "new metal" and i can see why but it definately hangs around on the heavier side of new metal. The sound of the album is heavy but it's suibtle variations in timbre can mean it can switch between bordeline schizophenia and melancholia with two tracks. Evidence of this can be seen in "My mercy" which has the distinct feel of the melancholia that i was refering to and to counter-point that "Tyler's song" has an underlying feel of aggrestion and malice to it's words prefectly pichted for the lyrics. Standout tracks on the ablum include the aformentioned "Tyler's song" and "My mercy" also worth mentioning is "El cu cuy" and "not living" which have the pounding heavy riffs which are up there with some of the best of that generartion of muisicians.

      To sum up, if you like heavy music, get this album, if you like agression in you're music get this album, if you simply want something a little bit different to the genereic mainstream of metal get this album, or if you just want to bang your head, get this album. It's a fantastic tour de force of an own brand of metal, deffinately a must have for any metal head.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Mist
    2 Tragedy
    3 El Cucuy
    4 Untrue
    5 Tyler's Song
    6 What's In Your Mind
    7 Not Living
    8 Shock The Monkey
    9 Burgandy
    10 Entwined
    11 Feed My Dreams
    12 My Mercy
    13 No Home
    14 Shari Vegas
    15 Notion
    16 Anything But You
    17 Apparition
    18 Wishes

Products you might be interested in