Welcome! Log in or Register

The Charlatans - Charlatans

  • image
£10.00 Best Offer by: 991.com See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Indie Rock & Punk - Britpop / Artist: Charlatans / Audio CD released 1995-08-25 at Beggars Banquet

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

    More Offers
  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      22.03.2002 23:24



      As a big Charlatan fan I own most of their albums and so consider myself to have a very valid opinion on the matter. And I have to say this is one of the best albums of the 1990s but then again which Charlatan album hasnt!. This album is real indie and no indie fan should be without it. It has classic charlatans songs on it and doesnt have one bad song. There are the well known songs such as Here comes a soul saver and Just Lookin' and then there are the lesser known songs which are just as good if not better like Feelin holy and my favourite charlatans song Bullet Comes. Bullet Comes is an amazing song with great use of the piano. I would definelty recommend this to anyone into indie or who has liked such bands as oasis and The Stone Roses. Anyone who owns more than one Charlatans album will know how hard it is to say which one is best as all the albums are brilliant. So I would say that it is probably as good as tellin stories and Wonderland and a little better than the others although of course they are brilliant.


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Nine Acre Court
      2 Feeling Holy
      3 Just Lookin'
      4 Crashin' In
      5 Bullet Comes
      6 Here Comes A Soul Saver
      7 Just When You're Thinkin' Things Over
      8 Tell Everyone
      9 Toothache
      10 No Fiction
      11 See It Through
      12 Thank You

    Products you might be interested in