Welcome! Log in or Register

Chilled Euphoria Vol.1: Remixed By Red Jerry

  • image
£23.51 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Pop - Dance Pop / Artist: Various Artists / Audio CD released 2001-02-28 at Telstar

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      27.05.2003 19:15



      Chilled Euphoria is truly superb. But be warned, it is not what euphoria is usually, it is purely for relaxing to, after clubbing, or just to wind down after a hard day at work. It does a really good job of relaxing, but it is not something you dance around like a madman to. You have been warned! It is pretty old now but the track list includes many tracks most won't have heard of, so wont age very quickly. My favourite is the first track on the first CD, Faithless - Drifting away, which incidentally is the spy theme from Trigger happy TV, if you have seen it you would know what I mean. Other tracks include Energy 52 - Cafe del mar and chicane - Saltwater, both great tracks, both chilled remixes, in fact, most tracks aren?t originals, this isn?t a bad thing, it adds variety into the CD. It is a 2CD album, with each cd lasting around the usual 75 min mark. I originally bought it while tasting more of the dance genre when it was new, but now I listen to it just as much as when it was new, which is a good sign. Its very well mixed, ideal considering it being a chill out album, you just melt away into the music! Buy it!


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Drifting Away - Faithless
      2 Touched by God (Katcha's quiet storm mix) - Katcha
      3 Moments Of Ambience - Odessi
      4 Cafe del mar (Michael Woods remix) - Energy 52
      5 Smokebelch II (Beatless mix) - Sabers of Paradise
      6 Everytime (Man called Adam's balearic mix) - Lustral
      7 From Russia with love (Alaska remix) - Matt Darey Pres Dsp
      8 Music for airports (Ambient 1) - Brian Eno
      9 Jillanity (Album version) - L.S.G.
      10 Talking with myself '98 (Canny remix) - Electribe 101
      11 Invisible (Courtyard mix) - Tilt
      12 Bedrock (3.2 bedrock ambient mix) - Humate
      13 Saltwater (Thrillseekers remix) - Chicane
      14 Why does my heart feel so bad - Moby

      Disc #2 Tracklisting
      1 Into the dawn - Accadia
      2 Twilo thunder (Auranaut remix) - Breeder
      3 Composure - Junk Project
      4 Groovin' with you (Intergalatic harbour mix) - The Gentle People
      5 Seven cities (Ambient dub) - Solar Stone
      6 Second hand - Underworld
      7 The wheel - J-ziq
      8 Early - Chicane
      9 Come together - Primal Scream
      10 Eugina (Sargasso sea mix) - Salt Tank
      11 Go (Jam & Spoon dub) - Moby
      12 Dream universe (16b still waters symphoney mix) - C.M
      13 Synaesthesia (Alaska's sunset mix) - The Thrillseekers
      14 This love - Craig Armstrong

    Products you might be interested in