Welcome! Log in or Register

Classic Christmas - Joe McElderry

  • image
£0.99 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Classical / Artist: Joe McElderry / Audio CD released 2011-11-28 at Decca

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      02.11.2013 14:22
      Very helpful



      Gets you in the festive mood!!

      Wooo Christmas is coming! Ok I know it may be a few weeks away...but I think the Christmas countdown has already began! The shops have gone all Christmassy and there's Christmas movies on the television. So what better way to get into the Christmas spirit than with a Christmas CD? Classic Christmas is a (you've guessed it) Christmas album by X Factor winner Joe McElderry. The CD was released in the United Kingdom in 2011 and is currently selling on Amazon for just £1.40.

      ~ * Track Listing * ~

      1) Mary's Boy Child 2) White Christmas 3) When A Child Is Born 4) In The Bleak Mid Winter (feat. Kathryn Tickell) 5) O Holy Night (feat. Rolando Villazon) 6) I Believe In Father Christmas 7) Silent Night 8) Adeste Fideles (O Come All Ye Faithful) 9) Santo Natale 10) Last Christmas 11) The Little Drummer Boy (feat Kathryn Tickell) 12) Driving Home For Christmas

      There is a nice mixture of songs on here. I like that Joe has chosen a selection of both old and new songs. For example we have the old classics like 'O Come All Ye Faithful' and there are also more modern songs on here such as 'Driving Home For Christmas'. It's nice to have a mixture of both old and newer songs. Whilst I enjoy these songs - wouldn't it be nice if artists these days would include brand new Christmas songs rather than churning out the same old ones year after year. I mean after all, these songs were new once - so surely it would be ok to write some new Christmas songs?

      This album shows off Joe's voice to the best of his ability. He has come such a long way since the X Factor days and I think that now this is more his style - he feels more comfortable with this kind of singing, plus these kind of songs show off his voice. Songs which stand out the most for me vocally are 'Come All Ye Faithful' and 'Driving Home For Christmas'. I also love his take on 'Last Christmas' - it's nice to hear a slightly changed version of it.

      I enjoy this album as it provides such great easy-listen. It has a real calming effect which is great when you are rushing round like a headless chicken on Christmas eve. It's also a nice CD to have on in the background whilst you have guests visiting / are having Christmas dinner / when wrapping presents / decorating the tree etc. It really gets you in the festive mood.

      I would recommend this CD!

      Thanks for reading!
      November 2013


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Mary's Boy Child
    2 White Christmas
    3 When A Child Is Born
    4 In The Bleak Midwinter - Joe McElderry, Kathryn Tickell
    5 O Holy Night - Joe McElderry, Rolando Villazon
    6 I Believe In Father Christmas
    7 Silent Night
    8 Adeste Fideles (O Come All Ye Faithful)
    9 Santo Natale
    10 Last Christmas
    11 The Little Drummer Boy - Joe McElderry, Kathryn Tickell
    12 Driving Home For Christmas

Products you might be interested in