Welcome! Log in or Register

Clubbers Guide 2009

  • image
£23.99 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
2 Reviews

Genre: Dance & Electronic - Electronica / Artist: Various Artists / Audio CD released 2009-01-13 at Ministry of Sound UK

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    2 Reviews
    Sort by:
    • More +
      06.08.2009 17:14
      Very helpful



      good stuff

      I like my dance music, so I am always anxious to see what tracks are selected for dance compilations. This is supposedly a guide for clubbers, to lead them on their journey through dance music for this year.

      Kid Cudi's 'Day And Night' is the song to start things off, a garage beat and some chilled vocals sit well with a grimey bassline. It was a big hit and has a good groove, but it very repetitious.

      The Outsiders turn in a good version of an old Beverley Knight song, adding some dancefloor edge, polished off by the Freemasons in their usual classy way. I dip into Guru Josh if I want to get in the mood for a night out, with that amazing sax riff belting out over Klaas' tough electro beats.

      There is a dodgy remix of Basshunter by Fonzerelli, which tones down the original. It is well produced, but the track does not lend itself to being remixed and for me does not sit well. Much better is Sash's remake of 'Encore Une Fois'. Some new vocals lift the song and the riff is tightened up, it is sterling effort and restored my faith in Sash.

      Disc two takes this on a less commercial route. Kurd Maverick's take on 'Blue Monday' is given some serious credibility by Vandalism who toughen up the riff and make it downright dirty and dark; perfect for harder edged dancefloors. I love the Golden Girls' 'Kinetic' which has a sinister driving riff and plenty of attitude behind it.

      I was less impressed with Blade 2009, which lacks the energy and punch that the original version had. Skip instead to Ferry Corsten's 'Radio Crash' where he turns in his usual slick production with wild electro sounds and a less trancier edge than might be suspected.

      Forty songs on here, most of them are pretty good. The average clubber will recognise about half I reckon, but a solid compilation nonetheless


      Login or register to add comments
    • More +
      13.07.2009 01:40
      Very helpful
      1 Comment



      A great CD with your favourite artists for good value. No disappointments :)

      Clubbers Guide 2009 is the latest CD in the clubbers guide series. Each year they bring out a new CD compiled of classic club songs as well as new releases from famous artists and DJs. They always manage to achieve a perfect balance of dance, trance and electro and this year is no different. They have got all the classics from our favourite artists such as Tiesto, September, Ferry Corsten and Basshunter. As well as these, there are some great new remixes including the Steve Angello and Laidback Luke remake of 'Show me Love'. The Ting Tings make an appearance with a happy remix of 'Be the one'.

      If you are a fan of this genre of music you are more than likely to be aware of Deadmau5 who has a few great electro songs out including 'Ghosts n Stuff' which is one of the tracks on this CD. If you like this song you are bound to like 'I remember', one of his most recent and by far my favourite!

      I am listening to this CD as I write this review and thinking that there just is not a single bad track on it. This is definitely one of better birthday gifts and I strongly recommend it if you are a loyal clubber. If I'm honest I cannot pick a favourite track on this CD I simple cannot decide as they are all great songs to listen to whether its on a nice hot day in your car or raving away in a club somewhere. However, if you do decide to purchase this CD, make sure you have a listen to the remix of Kanye West's famous 'Love lockdown'. This is most probably my favourite remix on both CD's.

      I will definitely be getting next year's edition! Hope this was of help.


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Kid Cudi Vs Crookers Day 'N' Nite
      2 Outsiders Feat. Amanda Wilson Keep This Fire Burning Freemasons Remix
      3 September Can't Get Over Wideboys Remix
      4 Rudenko Everybody 123XYZ Remix
      5 Bodyrox & Luciana Feat. Nick Clow Brave New World
      6 Chris Lake Feat. Nastala If You Knew ATFC Remix
      7 Guru Josh Project Infinity 2008 Klaas Remix
      8 Basshunter I Miss You Fonzerelli Remix
      9 SASH! Feat. STUNT Raindrops (Encore Une Fois) Fonzerelli Remix
      10 The Ting Tings Be The One Bimbo Jones Club Mix
      11 Christian Falk Feat. Robyn Dream On Wez Clarke Remix
      12 Shakedown At Night Seamus Haji Remix
      13 ATFC Feat. Lisa Millett Bad Habit ATFC's Classic Re-Mixed
      14 House Daddiez Feat. Dee James Love Lock Down YUG Remix
      15 No Halo Put Your Hands On Alex Gaudino Remix
      16 Joey Negro Must Be The Music Nicola Fasano Mix
      17 The Montanas & DJ Roland Clark Music Talking Joey Negro Remix
      18 Ali Payami Dancin
      19 Joonas Hahmo Cocktail Bar
      20 Uberfett El Zoomah

      Disc #2 Tracklisting
      1 Pryda Rakfunk
      2 Deadmau5 Ghosts N Stuff
      3 Steve Angello & Laidback Luke Feat. Robin S Show Me Love Dub Mix
      4 Kurd Maverick Blue Monday Vandalism Remix
      5 Meck Windmills
      6 Tiga Mind Dimension 1
      7 Herv? & Kissy Sellout Rikkalicious
      8 Adam K You're Not Alone Adam K & Soha Remix
      9 Tong & Spoon Gas Face
      10 Dirty Vegas Pressure Sultan & Ned Shepherd Remix
      11 Paul Thomas & Funkagenda Present PTFA Gornal The Last Atlant Unicorn Mix
      12 The Japanese Popstars Facemelter
      13 Richard Dinsdale Walkies
      14 Delerium Feat. Sarah McLachlan Silence Lisatt & Voltraxx Remix
      15 Golden Girls Kinetic ATFC Remix
      16 Public Domain Operation Blade 2009
      17 Marco V Coma Aid
      18 Above & Beyond Presents OceanLab Breaking Ties Jaytech & James Grant Mix
      19 Ferry Corsten Radio Crash Original Extended
      20 Ti?sto Pres. Alone In The Dark Edward Carnby Vocal Mix

    Products you might be interested in