Welcome! Log in or Register

Clubland 2

  • image
£42.50 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Compilation / Artist: Various Artists / Limited Edition / Audio CD released 2002-11-11 at Umtv

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      11.08.2009 13:43
      Very helpful




      You know where you are with the Clubland albums. Fast and furious trance music which will cause you to break out in a sweat and have you clammering for more. This is the second entry in the series and has some right belters on ii, 39 tracks in total.

      N Trance get some tough trance treatment from Voodoo and Serano, who tighten up the riff on 'Forever.' This will appeal to fans of the N Trance sound and works well in a harder commercial trance set.

      Milk Inc's 'In My Eyes' benefits from some soaring vocals and a spine tingling synth to make you want to raise your hands aloft. 'Shake Ya Shimmy' by Porn Kings v Flip & Fill is pretty darn annoying with a pitched up vocal and too many donk noises for my liking.

      More N Trance follows, as the amazing 'Set You Free' is remixed to perfection by Rob Searle. He still uses Llorenna's vocal, yet adds a brilliant riff to it, which just builds and builds then explodes when the kick drum and bouncing bassline come in. On The subject of Kelly Llorenna, her take on 'Tell It To My Heart' lacks the eighties pop charm of the original, yet is dancey enough.

      Disc two continues the delights of rehashing eighties pop gold, as Pascal take on 'I Think We're Alone Now.' Poor old Tiffani would be turning in her grave if she were dead! Lasgo is much better, as 'Alone' manages to combine decent lyrics with a hooky tune, the ending of the song is actually quite emotional and if you're partnerless in a club, it might make you cry.

      Xpansions classic 'Eleveation' gets a trance rub down, while retaining the original vocal. It adds a new slant on the track and works pretty well. Then suddenly, things go odd at the end of the CD. After thirty odd trance songs, we get Shakedown's sultry disco number 'At Night' which jars...then even more bizarrely, Las Ketchup pops up with 'The Ketchup Song'! If ever there was a moment when the words 'running out of ideas' came to mind, then this would be it!


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Brothers & Sisters- 2 Funky 2 Feat Kathryn Dion (Clubstar Remix)
      2 Forever - N-Trance (Voodoo & Serano Remix)
      3 In My Eyes - Milk Inc (Flip & Fill Remix)
      4 Lover - Rachel MacFarlane (Flip & Fill Remix)
      5 Electronic Pleasure - N-Trance (Lockout Remix)
      6 Your Caress - DJ Flavours (Disco Mission Remix)
      7 Shake Ya Shimmy - Porn Kings v Flip & Fill feat 740 (Boyz FNP Remix)
      8 Hard To Say I'm Sorry - Aquagen (DJ Demand Remix)
      9 Kiss This - Friday Night Posse
      10 Everything U Need - LMC feat Karen West
      11 True Love Never Dies - Flip & Fill feat Kelly Llorenna
      12 Forever - Trinity X
      13 Shooting Star - Flip & Fill (Pascal Remix)
      14 Set You Free - N-Trance (Rob Searle Remix)
      15 Field Of Dreams - Force & Styles (Voodoo & Serano Remix)
      16 The Mind Of The Machine - N-Trance (Revelation Mix)
      17 Forever Young - Interactive
      18 I Will Follow You - Shelley (Kenny Hayes Remix)
      19 Tell It To My Heart - Kelly Llorenna

      Disc #2 Tracklisting
      1 Heart Of Gold - Kelly Llorenna
      2 I Think We're Alone Now - Pascal feat Karen Parry
      3 Dance - DJ Lee's Apollo
      4 Alone - Lasgo
      5 Walk On Water - Milk Inc
      6 4 O'Clock In The Morning - Lazard
      7 Field Of Dreams - Flip & Fill
      8 Cast A Spell - Disco Tex (Pascal Remix)
      9 Be Cool - Paffendorf
      10 Pizzaman - Cisco Kid
      11 Hard To Say I'm Sorry - Aquagen (Flip & Fill Mix)
      12 Power Of Love - QTex
      13 Missing You - Lucy Carr (Kenny Hayes Remix)
      14 Elevation - Move Your Body - Xpansions (Nordlander Remix)
      15 Beautiful Child - Madelyne
      16 At Night - Shakedown
      17 Fantasy - Appleton (Tom Mandolini Vocal Mix)
      18 Holiday - Mad'House
      19 Starry Eyed Surprise - Paul Oakenfold
      20 Ketchup Song Asereje - Las Ketchup

    Products you might be interested in