Welcome! Log in or Register

Clubland 7

  • image
£6.99 Best Offer by: 991.com See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Compilation / Artist: Various Artists / Box set / Audio CD released 2005-06-27 at U.M.T.V.

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      13.08.2009 16:22
      Very helpful
      1 Comment



      fun stuff

      More banging dance tunes to pound the eardrums and send you into a frenzy. The clubland albums have been a huge success in this country. I believe that they are now at volume 4,567. Well, perhaps not quite, but the rate they release them is incredible.

      Two discs of ferocious tracks, kicking off with a decent reworking of 'Nasty Girl' from Inaya Day. Riff and Rays do it justice with a trancey pop slant, keeping her sultry vocals at the forefront of the mix. I rather enjoyed the new version of 'Fading Like A Flower' which has a rip roaring riff and powerful vocals, though not by Marie from Roxette on this cover.

      Stalwarts Ultrabeat do 'Feel It With Me.' It is not as successful as some of their previous efforts, despite a competent remix from Styles and Breeze. It doesn't have the hooky charm of 'Pretty Green Eyes.'

      Groove Coverage toughen up the Alice Cooper song 'Poison.' One to play at the end of a hard nights clubbing when you don't care about quality so much! Back to Styles and his delicious 'Gettin Better' is driven by a wicked old skool piano riff and some pretty electric vocals, it will make you think of old N Trance.

      Moving onto disc two, there is a shift from the harder sound into a funkier house mood. Jupiter Ace is worth checking out, thanks to a commanding vocal from diva Shena, who really lifts the song to another level. Sunset Strippers manage to rework 'Waiting For A Star To Fall' pretty well, with nice filtering and punchy vocals.

      'Really Saying Something' by Bananarama is given a dance twist, though the vocals do not translate into a dance hit and should have been left in the eighties. For something sublime, check out the stunning Morjac, who fuse a French disco sound with some superb funky beats to create a really different sounding song.

      Belinda Carlisle is rehashed by the Slinkee Minx, not my bag, but good fun if you've had one too many. The album closes with the Bodyrockers which screams at you with some blistering vocals and combines rocky guitar riffs with thunderous basslines.

      42 tracks, some hit and miss, but overall a solid compilation.


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Nasty Girl - Riffs & Rays Remix ? Inaya Day
      2 Fading Like A Flower - Hardino Extended Remix ? Roxette Vs Dancing Djs
      3 Run To You ? Pascal Vs Bryan Adams
      4 High Again (High On Emotion) - Lmc Remix ? Thomas Falke
      5 It's Over Now - Hardino Remix ? Big Ang Feat. Siobhan
      6 Crash Landing - Dj Demand Remix ? Route One Feat. Jenny Frost
      7 Feel It With Me - Styles & Breeze Remix - Ultrabeat
      8 Superman - Dancing Dj's Remix ? Holy Ghost
      9 I Touch Myself - Love To Infinity Remix ? M*A*S*H Feat. Stacie D
      10 Coming Back M And C
      11 You Are The One - Flip & Fill Remix - Francesca
      12 Not Over Yet ? Lee S Feat. Danielle
      13 Poison ? Groove Coverage
      14 Blow Me Away - Lee S Remix ? Lisa Abbott
      15 Cry - Fnp Remix ? System F
      16 Freed From Desire ? Killa Deejays Feat. Carrie Ryan
      17 Let Me Show You 2005 - Camisra
      18 Getting Better ? Darren Styles
      19 Sexy Eyes - Eyeopener
      20 U R The Best Thing ? Flip And Fill
      21 Baby Got Back - FNP Remix ? Sir Mix-A-Lot

      Disc #2 Tracklisting
      1 1000 Years (Just Leave Me Now) ? Jupiter Ace Feat. Shena
      2 Miracle - Roman Salzgar Remix ? Red Kul Feat. Mike And The Mechanics
      3 Falling Stars ? Sunset Strippers
      4 So Much Love To Give ? Freeloaders Feat. The Real Thing
      5 Really Saying Something - Hardino Remix - Solasso Vs Bananarama
      6 Back From Outta Space - Flower Power Remix - Mirabeau
      7 So Many Times ? Gadjo Feat. Alexandra Prince
      8 In My Arms - Mylo
      9 Morjac Theme - Morjac
      10 Let's Get Down - Christos Vocal Mix ? Supafly Vs Fishbowl
      11 Shined On Me ? Praise Cats
      12 2 Million Ways - Axwell Remix ? C-Mos
      13 Fuse (Move Your Body) - Young Punx Remix ? Plastic Dreams
      14 Summer Rain - Alex K Remix ? Slinkee Minx
      15 You & Me ? Uniting Nations
      16 This Is My Time - Bimbo Jones Club Mix ? Terri Walker
      17 Freak On - Stonebridge Club Mix ? Stonebridge Vs Ultra Nate
      18 Filthy Gorgeous - Paper Faces Vocal Mix ? Scissor Sisters
      19 I Like Girls - Funk Investigation Remix - Houndogs
      20 Freek U ? Bon Garcon
      21 I Like The Way - Bodyrockers

    Products you might be interested in