Welcome! Log in or Register

Come My Fanatics - Electric Wizard

  • image
£9.59 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Hard Rock & Metal / Artist: Electric Wizard / Audio CD released 2006-05-29 at Rise Above

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      03.07.2008 18:44
      Very helpful



      Electric Wizard's second album (1997).

      Electric Wizard's second album really defines their unique spin on the doom metal genre, even if the follow-up 'Dopethrone' is rightly revered as their masterwork. Evidently taking the best elements from their debut release to even greater extremes, this album comprises six overlong songs based around repetition that are plagued in reverb and distortion. The band creates an effective ambience through their blaring guitar riffs and studio trickery that surely makes them very popular with drug-smoking fans.

      The guitars here are tuned down all the way to B, and it really shows. These songs engulf the listener in their heavy, often cacophonous crawl, and it would be easy for less hardy listeners to find themselves locked in a catatonic trance, whether they were enjoying the music or not. The songs also manage to stand strong individually, with great riffs in 'Return Trip' and 'Solarian 13,' angrier vocals in 'Wizard in Black' and a song entirely given over to synthetic sounds in the form of 'Doom-Mantia,' sort of a modern equivalent of Black Sabbath's 'FX,' only a lot less tedious.

      1. Return Trip
      2. Wizard in Black
      3. Doom-Mantia
      4. Ivixor B / Phase Inducer
      5. Son of Nothing
      6. Solarian 13


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Return Trip
    2 Wizard In Black
    3 Doom
    4 Ivixor B/Phase Inducer
    5 Son Of Nothing
    6 Solarian 13
    7 Demon Lung
    8 Return To The Son Of Nothingness

Products you might be interested in