Welcome! Log in or Register

Command Performances: The Essential 1960's Masters Vol.2 - Elvis Presley

  • image
£25.00 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Rock - Classic Rock / Artist: Elvis Presley / Audio CD released 1995-07-24 at RCA

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      24.09.2008 21:52
      Very helpful



      Command Performances

      COMMAND PERFORMANCES is Vol. 2 of the 'essential 1960s masters' set, and features many of the best tracks Elvis Presley recorded for the films he made during the 1960s.

      Elvis always wanted to be a film star and of course he got his wish, but the problem was that he hated the movies he was forced to make, and he hated much of the music he was forced to record for them. Songs such as DOMINIC, which he sang to a bull, and YOGA IS AS YOGA DOES, which takes the mickey out of yoga, which he was actually quite into at the time, really depressed him, but he recorded them nonetheless.

      Thankfully those 2 songs are not included in this 2 disc set, instead songs of much higher quality such as G.I. BLUES, FLAMING STAR and WILD IN THE COUNTRY are songs which make it onto the discs. The collector in me is saddened by this as I want to own EVERYTHING that Elvis ever recorded, but another part of me is glad that it is only the quality songs that make it on as it would be a shame for a non-fan to have picked up the set and be put off by rubbish songs.

      So, to be clear, this set includes many of the best songs from Elvis' 1960s movies, and is well worth a listen.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 GI Blues
    2 Wooden Heart
    3 Shoppin' Around
    4 Doin' The Best I Can
    5 Flaming Star
    6 Wild In The Country
    7 Lonely Man
    8 Blue Hawaii
    9 Rock A Hula Baby
    10 Can't Help Falling In Love
    11 Beach Boy Blues
    12 Hawaiian Wedding Song
    13 Follow That Dream
    14 Angel
    15 King Of The Whole Wide World
    16 I Got Lucky
    17 Girls Girls Girls
    18 Because Of Love
    19 Return To Sender
    20 One Broken Heart For Sale
    21 I'm Falling In Love Tonight
    22 They Remind Me Too Much Of You
    23 Fun In Acapulco
    24 Bossa Nova Baby
    25 Marguerita
    26 Mexico
    27 Kissin' Cousins
    28 One Boy Two Little Girls
    29 Once Is Enough
    30 Viva Las Vegas
    31 What'd I Say
    32 Roustabout
    33 Poison Ivy League
    34 Little Egypt
    35 There's A Brand New Day On The Horizon
    36 Girl Happy
    37 Puppet On A String
    38 Do The Clam
    39 Harem Holiday
    40 So Close Yet So Far
    41 Frankie And Johnny
    42 Please Don't Stop Loving Me
    43 Paradise Hawaiian Style
    44 This Is My Heaven
    45 Spinout
    46 All That I Am
    47 I'll Be Back
    48 Easy Come Easy Go
    49 Double Trouble
    50 Long Legged Girl With The Short Dress On
    51 Clambake
    52 You Don't Know Me
    53 Stay Away
    54 Joe
    55 Speedway
    56 You're Time Hasn't Come Yet Baby
    57 Let Yourself Go
    58 Almost In Love
    59 Little Less Conversation
    60 Edge Of Reality
    61 Charrol
    62 Clean Up Your Own Backyard

Products you might be interested in