Welcome! Log in or Register

Concrete And Udder Chaos - Graveltrap

  • image
£1.99 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Reggae - Ska / Artist: Graveltrap / Audio CD released 2005-01-17 at Moon Ska

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      01.07.2008 20:39
      Very helpful



      'Concrete & Udder Chaos' is an excellent punk rock album which is well worth owning.

      Milton Keynes - a place best known for its concrete roundabouts and...cows. So this is a pretty fitting album title really from the Milton Keynes pop punk band that is Graveltrap. With this album the band plays neat Pop Punk with a distinct English sound and Graveltrap does this sound a lot better than the vast majority of its American counterparts too. When this album was released the band had an average age of just 19, Graveltrap is a highly talented artist however and the supreme talent of the four individuals that make up this band really is quite phenomenal. This album is jam packed full of infectious pop punk tracks that gets stuck in your head - getting you singing along and jumping around manically.

      This twelve track album proves to be something really rather special with pounding bass lines, loud guitar playing, fast drumming and awesome vocals. With this 'Concrete And Udder Chaos' album the band plays catchy Punk Rock music which comes complete with an excellent element of ska also. Tracks such as 'Primal Fear,' 'Kickin' Chickens,' and 'What About The Marigolds' really stand out strongly from this album and it is with these tracks that the bands huge talent for producing supremely fun pop tinged punk music is best showcased.

      'Primal Fear' is the first track here and is absolutely exceptional, kicking the album off musically sounding like a cross between Nerf Herder and Bad Religion but with the bands own very unique vocal style which gives the music a distinctly British feel. The lyrics are also extremely cool with this one - just the all round feel about the track is great as the music is just so energetic and upbeat and the guitar licks really do add excellence to the overall quality of the track.

      'Kickin' Chickens' is another fantastic track from this album, from start to finish the track is full of excitement and never does the music cease to amaze me. 'Kickin' Chickens' kicks off with a Ska feel before moving into a more Punk Rock vibe that is fantastically catchy and always incredibly full of fun. The drumming is fast and furious, this is I feel one of the finest qualities of the track and always here the drumbeats are brilliant. This song is vocally slick with a chorus that sticks in your head and for all the right reasons. 'What About The Marigolds' on the other hand is a great tune that sees the band take a more hardcore stance and a heavier approach. You can feel that the vocals are building up to something from the very beginning and about two and a half minutes into the track the sound just seems to explode and the band here pulls out of the bag some extremely heavy vocals. The feel to this one is extremely different to the feel of every other song on the album but the band still pull this approach off with flying colours and just prove that the music of Graveltrap can never be pigeonholed into any one particular genre. Graveltrap is a band with an eclectic range of influences and this is something that always comes across in the bands sound.

      'Concrete & Udder Chaos' is an absolutely brilliant album from Graveltrap, it's well worth investing in and if you're quite a fan of pop heavy punk rock music then I'd definitely recommend giving this album a listen. The band implements elements of ska into its sound and always here the music created by the band is absolutely exceptional. 'Concrete & Udder Chaos' is an album that I've listened to now on many an occasion and never does the music contained within this release cease to amaze me. 'Concrete & Udder Chaos' is a brilliant twelve track album from Graveltrap, it was released in 2005 and always the music created by the band here is incredibly interesting and certainly never short of energy or excitement.

      Label: Moon Ska
      Release Date: January 17th 2005

      Originally posted by me on my website Alt-UK.com
      Source: http://www.alt-uk.com/modules.php?name=Reviews


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Primal Fear
      2 Setback
      3 S.R.J
      4 Getaway
      5 Kickin' Chickens
      6 Last Chance
      7 Balls Up
      8 What About The Marigolds?
      9 S-Teem
      10 Drop Out
      11 Dog's Life
      12 Dont Take It All Away

    Products you might be interested in