Welcome! Log in or Register

Crack Open A Cold One - Dirty Wee Middens

  • image
£6.99 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Indie Rock & Punk / Artist: Dirty Wee Middens / Audio CD released 2007-03-12 at Triple Silence

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      18.11.2008 16:23
      Very helpful
      1 Comment



      Legendary punk rocker newbies

      Crack Open A Cold One is the latest release from Dirty Wee Middens - I think it is their 2nd EP but I'm not entirely sure, as they have quite a repertoir of songs by now.

      Crack Open A Cold One has a gory cover and if it makes you wonder whether they mean a beer or the skull of a corpse! It's actually a slang term for necrophillia. Either way Dirty Wee Middens are an incredibly fun punk band from Dundee of all places.

      They play punk in a Ramones style whilst touching on gorey yet humorous subjects and throwing in touches of The Misfits and The Cramps despite this they're not copy merchants - it is their material and they have a sound of their own. On top of that, their stage presence is enormous, with perfected horor film make-up that makes them look like Scottish zombies from hell.

      The track released as a single - "Purple People Eater" as fun as it is, is rather repetitive and the track for me is "Softly Softly" which is a dramatic yet punky masterpiece that is bound to raise the dead. Dead By Dawn is another spookily fun track!

      Looking at the current charts and comparing it to the work of this band - there is clearly no justice in music!


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Welcome To Zombietown
      2 Dead By Dawn
      3 Land Of The Dead
      4 Softly Softly
      5 She's Mine
      6 Purple People Eater
      7 Carnival Of Disgrace
      8 Blood Sex Rock 'n' Roll
      9 Bring Back The Revamp