Welcome! Log in or Register

Crucify My Heart - Lullacry

  • image
£14.05 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Indie Rock & Punk - Goth / Artist: Lullacry / Import / Audio CD released 2004-10-11 at Unknown Label

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      07.09.2008 20:14
      Very helpful



      Lullacry's third album (2003).

      Lullacry is yet another metal band seeking mainstream attention branded with the somewhat unhelpful genre of 'gothic.' This Finnish band is far from the popularity of HIM and the big female-fronted goth metal bands, but they come off better than most by comparison. 'Crucify My Heart' is the first album with singer Tanja Lainio, and her voice is quite surprising, forsaking the operatic wails and Enya-style smoothness usually associated with the genre in favour of something more simplistic, catchy and energetic, and fittingly the instruments have a harder edge also.

      They're still placed heavily in the background and mainly required to provide rhythm rather than stand out on their own, but there's at least enough diversity between a couple of the songs (the hard rocking 'Every Single Day' and balladic 'Unchain') to demonstrate that the musicians are at least competent, if unimaginative, even throwing out a couple of enjoyable lead guitar melodies in the former.

      1. Alright Tonight
      2. Crucify My Heart
      3. Don't Touch the Flame
      4. Every Single Day
      5. Pitch Black Emotions
      6. Unchain
      7. Nothing to Lose
      8. Heart of Darkness
      9. This Time
      10. Over Me
      11. Better Days


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Alright Tonight
    2 Crucify My Heart
    3 Don't Touch the Flame
    4 Every Single Day
    5 Pitch Black Emotions
    6 Unchain
    7 Nothing to Lose
    8 Heart of Darkness
    9 This Time
    10 Over Me
    11 Better Days

Products you might be interested in