Welcome! Log in or Register

D.N.A. - Mario

  • image
£3.16 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: R&B & Soul - Soul / Artist: Mario / Explicit Lyrics / Audio CD released 2009-10-12 at J-Records

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      31.10.2009 00:03
      Very helpful



      Comes highly recommended from me

      I am suprised that I am the first person to write a review for this album, but I guess Mario isn't as famous or popular as he was a few years back. I make it sound like he is old, but he only just turned 23, and has been on the scene for many many years now.

      This album has a wide range of producers from The Dream to Stargate, and each track is well rounded off, but I will onto the tracks more a little bit later. The sales for this album have been dissapointing and Mario himself finds it confusing as this is a much more complete album than his previous ones. With his album a few years back that became multiplatinum he had a big single in 'let me love you' to give the album a proper push. Problem is this did not happen in this case, hence the album does not have that push. Plus he doesnt quite have the same publicity that other huge rnb artists like Usher and Justin Timberlake receive.

      What I can say though is that in terms of music Mario is up there with the very best. Why this is not selling bemuses me, as it is a very good album. Maybe people need to open their ears more, or maybe he needs to produce a banging video or a big club track, it really is hard to explain.

      The first track that introduced me to this album was 'before I said Hi', which is the standard Rnb lyrics, but his delivery of the words plus the excelent beats makes this a track to remember. This should be the key track in the album, and if people really get into this, then I can see the album sales starting to pickup.

      Other favourites include Thinkin bout you, starlight, but my personal favourite has to be Don't Walk Away. This is the type of track that Mario thrives on, it is more like a softer balled, but has the classy beat, and background sound to take it to another level, also not forgetting Mario's incredible lyrics and vocals.

      At the end of the day he is still a young guy, and has many years to perfect his music, and work out what appeals to the general public. Personally I would be happy if he stuck to this sort of music, but maybe he just doesn't have the name. If an x factor winner like Alexandra Burke had released an album as slick as this, then it would be called a masterpeice, but I guess this just isn't Mario's time yet.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Break Up
    2 Thinkin' About You
    3 Get Out
    4 Soundtrack To My Broken Heart
    5 Starlight
    6 Stranded
    7 Ooh Baby
    8 Before She Said Hi
    9 I Choose You
    10 Don't Walk Away
    11 I Miss My Friend
    12 Hardest Moment, The

Products you might be interested in