Welcome! Log in or Register

Dangerous Toys - Dangerous Toys

  • image
£15.00 Best Offer by: 991.com See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Hard Rock & Metal / Artist: Dangerous Toys / Import / Audio CD released at Sonybmg

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      09.08.2008 11:30
      Very helpful
      1 Comment



      Not bad

      Dangerous Toys is the debut album by the band Dangerous Toys, guitarist Dalhover really whips out some excellent guitar playing on this album, some very tasty riffs and intricate solos that really suit well to the glam metal style of the band which is rather similar to contemporaries Guns n Roses and the L.A. Guns. Personally I find the nasally vocals of Jason McMaster a little too tiring, then again I never liked Axel one bit so if you are a fan this might be up your street. Tracks like Teas n Pleas and Bones in the Gutter manage to speed along at a good pace, combining the instruments nicely, Bones in the Gutter sounds somewhere between a funky jam and a rock n roll anthem whilst the humorous lyrics in Teas n Pleas easily keep one entertained. Scared is a bit of a letdown with nothing interesting happening at all and Feels Like a Hammer is another one of those ballads that very much wants to be a Led Zeppelin song.

      Sport'n a Woody and Queen of the Nile are very much back to form though as are the remaining tracks on the album. Whilst acceptable to listen to, I wouldn't say that any of them are particularly memorable but they are almost definitely just as good as any of the glam metal bands of the time. One thing particularly noticeable is that the album races through 11 songs in 29 minutes, so you cannot easily get bored or say "that song should have been shorter" or "it goes on too long"

      1. Teasn', Pleasn'
      2. Scared
      3. Bones in the Gutter
      4. Take Me Drunk
      5. Feels Like a Hammer
      6. Sport'n a Woody
      7. Queen of the Nile
      8. Outlaw
      9. Here Comes Trouble
      10. Ten Boots (Stompin')
      11. That Dog


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Teas'n, Pleas'n
      2 Scared
      3 Bones in the Gutter
      4 Take Me Drunk
      5 Feels Like a Hammer
      6 Sport'n a Woody
      7 Queen of the Nile
      8 Outlaw
      9 Here Comes Trouble
      10 Ten Boots (Stompin')
      11 That Dog