Welcome! Log in or Register

Deliver Us From Evil - Germany - Budgie

  • image
£34.66 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Hard Rock & Metal - Heavy Metal / Artist: Budgie / Audio CD released 1993-12-31 at Repertoire

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      04.04.2008 21:08
      Very helpful



      Budgie's tenth album (1982).

      Oh dear, Budgie discover keyboards and their career grinds to a halt. Coincidence? Perhaps, but either way, 'Deliver Us From Evil' is a decidedly less-than-stellar note to go out on.

      Shiny, sparkly keyboards were a bizarre element of eighties heavy metal, and music in general, and it's disappointing and cringeworthy to hear Budgie's reliance on the gimmick here, which reaches its height in the pop-centric songs 'Young Girl' and 'Flowers in the Attic,' the latter of which is easily the worst ballad Budgie have ever produced, at least until 'Alison' three songs later. Some of the other songs manage to save themselves in a small way through some showy guitar melodies that are quite good on occasion, particularly in 'Give Me the Truth' and 'Don't Cry,' but the rest really is quite awful.

      I'd still rather listen to this than anything produced by an American glam band, but to be honest this Welsh equivalent isn't far off. Although it's deliberately more upbeat in tone than its predecessors, this is the most morally depressingly thing I've heard in some time.

      1. Bored With Russia
      2. Don't Cry
      3. Truth Drug
      4. Young Girl
      5. Flowers in the Attic
      6. N.O.R.A.D. (Doomsday City)
      7. Give Me the Truth
      8. Alison
      9. Finger on the Button
      10. Hold on to Love


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Bored With Russia
      2 Don't Cry
      3 Truth Drug
      4 Young Girl
      5 Flowers In The Attic
      6 N.O.R.A.D. (Doomsday City)
      7 Give Me The Truth
      8 Alison
      9 Finger On The Button
      10 Hold On To Love

    Products you might be interested in