Welcome! Log in or Register

Dimitri From Paris Returns To The Playboy Mansion - Dimitri from Paris

  • image
£37.99 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Dance & Electronic / Artist: Dimitri from Paris / Audio CD released 2008-04-21 at Defected

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      05.06.2009 21:19



      Perfect for a house party or just for driving along to!

      This CD is an absolute joy!

      The album comes in 2 parts, Party Time (CD1) and Sexy time (CD2), both of which are fantastic.

      Party Time (CD1) is a great mix of funky, soulful, disco house - the type of music that you'd normally associate with Dimitri from Paris - it starts strong and just gets better and better. All the tracks are uplifting and will have you singing along in no time. My personal favourite is a track called 'Live and Love' which is just wonderful, funky bass lines and brilliant vocals which just make you want to turn it up and sing along.

      Sexy Time (CD2) is a whole different kettle of fish, much more chilled out and a slower pace, but equally brilliant. There's a great selection of disco/funk tracks in here, some you'll know and some you won't - but I guarantee you'll love them all!

      Since discovering DFP, i've gone on to purchase many of his mix CD's, and for me this is one of his best. If you like your dance music soulful and uplifting then you will not go far wrong with this!


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Jamiroquai `Cosmic Girl'
    2 Incognito feat. Jocelyn Brown `Always There' (Masters At Work Remix 96 - Dylan re-edit)
    3 DJ Fudge feat. Mani Hoffman `Liv & Love'
    4 Kenny Thomas `Keep The Fires Burning' (Tony Economides Remix)
    5 Robert Strauss feat. Leroy Burgess `Hot Like An Oven'
    6 Goldie Alexander `Show You My Love' (DFP Re edit)
    7 Weird Science `Feel The Need' (Boogie down remix)
    8 Timmy Vegas `Call My Name'
    9 Lorraine Johnson `The More I Get, The More I Want' (Promo 12" Remix)
    10 Musique `Love Massage'
    11 Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terell `Ain't No Mountain High Enough' (DFP Re edit)
    12 Fish Go Deep & Tracey K `The Cure & The Cause' (DJ Meme Philly Suite Mix)
    13 Don Ray `Got To Have Loving' (DFP Re edit)
    14 Gary's Gang `Let's Love Dance Tonight' (Leonard part sixx edit)
    15 Young & Company `I Like It (What You're Doing To Me)'
    16 Jimmy "Bo" Horne `Is It In' (12" remix)
    17 Mr. A.L.I. `Midnight Interlude' (Original version)
    18 Mario Biondi and the High Five Quintet `This Is What You Are' (M.Midnight Monti and G.Gotta Soul Gottardi Restyle)
    19 Teddy Pendergrass `Come Go With Me'

    Disc #2 Tracklisting
    1 Teddy Pendergrass `Close The Door'
    2 Barry White `I'm Gonna Love You Just A Little More Baby'
    3 Pino D'Angio `Un Po' D'uva E Un Liquore'
    4 Amii Stewart `Friends'
    5 Eugene Wilde `Gotta Get You Home Tonight'
    6 Loose Ends `Sweetest Pain'
    7 Marvin Gaye `I Want You'
    8 Richard Rogers `Can't Stop Loving You' (Original Marshall Jefferson version)
    9 William DeVaughn `Be Thankful For What You Got'
    10 Jean Carn `Don't Let It Go To Your Head'
    11 Flowers `For Real'
    12 Blue Feather `Let's Funk Tonight' (DFP re-edit)
    13 Change `You Are My Melody'
    14 France Joli `Your Good Lovin''
    15 Brand New Heavies `Never Stop' (Blaze remix - DFP re-edit)
    16 Melba Moore `Standing Right Here'

Products you might be interested in