Welcome! Log in or Register

Doctor Who: Series One & Two - Murray Gold - Soundtrack

  • image
£7.31 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Soundtrack / Artist: Murray Gold / Soundtrack / Audio CD released 2006-12-11 at Silva Screen

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      24.04.2009 18:57
      1 Comment



      A beautiful album for those who appreciate the show and classical mood music

      This album was my first dooyoo reward off amazon and i must say i was quite impressed. The music is very enjoyable especially to those that are in to classical and theme music. The Album is as gripping and as addictive as the tv series taking us on a musical journey through time and space. The album is mostly focused on the works of Murray Gold who composes most of the theme music for the show and indeed remastered the doctor who theme for the new modern doctors. For those of you who saw the charity concert some years ago you will truely appreciate this album as it contains all of the music seen there. For those of you that are not of the classical appreciation there are also vocals from neil hannon whos song starter for ten accompanined the doctors new look following his regeneration at the start of series two, breaking the album up beautifully and splitting the music of season one and season two apart. Overall a completely wonderful album accompanying probably the best two series of the new doctors which will appeal to all fans and non fans alike.


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 DoctorWho Theme – TV version
      2 Westminster Bridge
      3 The Doctor's Theme
      4 Cassandra's Waltz
      5 Slitheen
      6 Father's Day
      7 Rose In Peril
      8 Boom Town Suite
      9 I'm Coming To Get You
      10 Hologram
      11 Rose Defeats The Daleks
      12 Clockwork TARDIS
      13 arriet Jones, Prime Minister
      14 Rose's Theme
      15 Song For Ten (performed by Neil Hannon)
      16 The Face of Boe
      17 UNIT
      18 Seeking The Doctor
      19 Madame de Pompadour
      20 Tooth and Claw
      21 The Lone Dalek
      22 New Adventures
      23 Finding Jackie
      24 Monster Bossa
      25 The Daleks
      26 The Cybermen
      27 Doomsday
      28 The Impossible Planet
      29 Sycorax Encounter
      30 Love Don't Roam (performed by Neil Hannon)
      31 Doctor Who Theme – Album

    Products you might be interested in