Welcome! Log in or Register

Doctor Who: Series Three - Murray Gold - Soundtrack

  • image
£4.38 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Soundtrack / Artist: Murray Gold, Ben Foster, Melanie Pappenheim, Yamit Mamo / Soundtrack / Audio CD released 2007-11-05 at Silva Screen Records

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      13.02.2009 14:47
      Very helpful



      A well put together soundtrack CD that offers mostly what you'd expect to hear

      As a fan of Doctor Who's return and well composed soundtracks this CD was a must buy. Murray Gold's work on Doctor Who has been absolutely stellar with Series 3 being the absolute peak in my opinion. This CD is excellent to listen to a really evokes a sense of the series.
      Firstly, the character themes are absolutely top-notch. I find most of the music associated with Martha to be absolutely excellent aswell as the bombastic YANA music as recognisable recurring themes from the series.
      However, the really nice experience with this CD is the range of music reflecting the diverse settings of series 3. My personal highlight is the very human background music from the episode "Human Nature" including my favourite track on the disk, the aptly titled "Only Martha Knows."

      For Doctor Who fans this is a nice collection of pieces you'll recognise from the series. All the refrains are there though sometimes you won't get the version you expect. For example, "Martha's Quest" features sporadically through the episode "The Last of the Time Lords" but occurs most prominently with a guitar part, the version on the CD lacks this guitar part. For this reason it can occasionally be a little disappointing but it is otherwise a well recorded and enjoyable soundtrack CD.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 All The Strange, Strange Creatures (The Trailer Music)
    2 Martha's Theme
    3 Drowning Dry
    4 The Carrionites Swarm
    5 Gridlocked Cassinis
    6 Boe
    7 Evolution Of The Daleks
    8 My Angel Put The Devil In Me
    9 Mr Smith And Joan
    10 Only Martha Knows
    11 Smith's Choice
    12 Just Scarecrows To War
    13 Miss Joan Redfern
    14 The Dream Of A Normal Death
    15 The Doctor Forever
    16 Blink
    17 The Runaway Bride
    18 After The Chase
    19 The Futurekind
    20 The Master Vainglorious
    21 Martha's Quest
    22 YANA (Excerpt)
    23 This Is Gallifrey: Our Childhood, Our Home
    24 Martha Triumphant
    25 Donna's Theme
    26 The Stowaway
    27 The Master Tape
    28 Abide With Me

Products you might be interested in