Welcome! Log in or Register

Dylan - Bob Dylan

  • image
£5.60 Best Offer by: 991.com See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Rock - Classic Rock / Artist: Bob Dylan / Audio CD released 2009-03-16 at Columbia

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

    More Offers
  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      24.12.2009 00:19



      great way to get into Dylan

      This is essentially a Best Of compilation, albeit one that is available in 3 different versions. The first release is the standard 18 track release, then there is an expanded 3 disc version, which is presented chronologically starting in 1962. The 3rd version is the 2 disc version, presented in vinyl replica packaging & includes various postcards & a sizeable booklet.

      The 1 disc edition contains a most of his most well known tracks, & is presented pretty much chronologically. If you're not familiar with Bob Dylan as a singer & songwriter, this is a pretty good place to start, it only covers a fraction of the material he has recorded, but it is an effective overview.

      I find the previous release 'Biograph' to be more satisfying, but mainly because it has various rarities, live & alternate versions mixed in with the better known tracks. But strictly as a taster, it is superceded by this release.

      Everything you would expect to see is included here, 'Like a Rolling Stone', 'Mr. Tambourine Man', 'Blowin' in the Wind' etc.. are all here. There a couple of slightly leftfield choices in here, but mainly it sticks to what it should be, which is a find introduction to one of the 20th Centuries' most relevant cultural figures.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Blowin' In The Wind
    2 Times They Are A Changin'
    3 Subterranean Homesick Blues
    4 Mr Tambourine Man
    5 Like A Rolling Stone
    6 Maggie's Farm
    7 Positively 4th Street
    8 Just Like A Woman
    9 Rainy Day Women #12 And 35
    10 All Along The Watchtower
    11 Lay Lady Lay
    12 Knockin' On Heaven's Door
    13 Tangled Up In Blue
    14 Hurricane
    15 Make You Feel My Love
    16 Things Have Changed
    17 Someday Baby
    18 Forever Young

Products you might be interested in