Welcome! Log in or Register

Easter Special - Elvis Presley

  • image
£19.74 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
2 Reviews

Genre: Rock - Classic Rock / Artist: Elvis Presley / Audio CD released 2001-04-09 at Follow That Dream

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    2 Reviews
    Sort by:
    • More +
      08.02.2009 21:38
      Very helpful
      1 Comment



      A highly recommended album for all fans!

      The Easter special album from the king of rock and roll, Elvis Presley, is yet another release from the Elvis specialist record label FTD.

      This particular album features a collection of previously unreleased gospel tracks as well as some general talking between Elvis and his band from the studio.

      The tracks on this album will not be known even by a lot of Elvis fans and indeed until getting my hands on this album there were a good few on it that I had not heard of and I thought I knew it all when it came to the king.

      Some fans do not really go for this side of Elvis but his voice is so pure and it makes such a good job of gospel music that I just love it even though I am not a big fan of gospel otherwise.

      One track in particular stands out for me on this album and that is the amazing "he knows just what I need", you can feel the emotion when Elvis sings this song and it makes the hairs stand on the back of my neck every time.


      1. March Of Dimes
      2. It Is No Secret
      3. He Just Knows What I Need
      4. Mansion Over The Hilltop
      5. Joshua Fit The Battle
      6. Im Gonna Walk Dem Golden Stairs
      7. Known Only To Him
      8. Run On
      9. Stand By Me
      10. So High
      11. Somebody Bigger Than You And I
      12. We Call On Him
      13. Saved
      14. An Evening Prayer
      15. Seeing Is Believing
      16. There Is No Good But God
      17. He Is My Everything
      18. Bosom Of Abraham
      19. I Got A Feeling In My Body
      20. If That Isnt Love


      Login or register to add comments
      • More +
        10.12.2008 22:35
        Very helpful



        Easter Special

        EASTER SPECIAL is a CD from the Elvis Presley specialist record label FTD. This one features a collection of 20 previously unreleased gospel tracks, including a variety of alternate outtakes and chatter from the studio as the music was being recorded.

        SOme of the tracks on the album are:

        MARCH OF DIMES - this is a radio commercial from 1957 featuring Elvis encouraging charity donations to help polio victims.

        IT IS NO SECRET (TAKE 1) - this track, also from 1957, follows nicely on from the radio commercial and provides a glorious start to the music on this CD. This is a beautiful song.

        HE KNOWS JUST WHAT I NEED (TAKE 1) - this is a real gem from 1960 which goes a little faster than the 'master' version of this song.

        MANSION OVER THE HILLTOP (TAKE 1) - this take is similar to the master version of this song, but has some extraneous noise from the studio which probably nixed it from the original release.

        SO HIGH (TAKES 2 AND 3) - Elvis loved singing gospel music and this was one of his favourite gospel songs. This version has a more 'swing' feel than the 'master' recording and is a wonderful version of the song.

        All in all this is a fantastic CD which should be a welcome addition to any Elvis lovers' collection. It is currently available from Amazon UK for £18.59


        Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 March of Dimes
      2 It Is No Secret
      3 He Knows Just What I Need
      4 Mansion Over The Hilltop
      5 Joshua Fit The Battle
      6 I'm Gonna Walk Dem Golden Stairs
      7 Known Only To Him
      8 Run On
      9 Stand By Me
      10 So High
      11 Somebody Bigger Than You And I
      12 We Call On Him
      13 Saved
      14 An Evening Prayer
      15 Seeing Is Believing
      16 There Is No God But God
      17 He Is My Everything
      18 Bosom Of Abraham
      19 I Got A Feeling In My Body
      20 If That Isn't Love

    Products you might be interested in