Welcome! Log in or Register

Easy Tempo Vol. 7: Bikini Beat

  • image
£32.20 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Compilation / Artist: Various Artists / Import / Audio CD released 2008-08-05 at Right Tempo

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      10.04.2010 16:41
      Very helpful



      Funky Italian music!

      Easy Tempo's range of Bikini Beat music are compilations of Italian soundtrack movies from the 60s, I didn't know to start off and felt that starting on the first volume of them would be too rigid, so opted for Volume 7 first which claimed to be slightly rockier than any of the other volumes.

      Italian music comes across as mostly folk or Eros Ramazotti type pop rock with a couple of Metal and Punk bands with small followings thrown in, over the years though they've come up with some excellent film scores and Bikini Beat seems to capture the coolest tracks of all.

      This album is generally instrumental, there's a couple of tracks with vocals on but for the most part it's limited to funky rock that immediately has you speeding along the Amalfi Coast in an old school Ferrari with a cool looking Italian bird on your arm - it's an amazing little album that I really like, a lot of these easy tempo, lounge, jazz albums just fail to get me excited because they are far too mellow, this album though is full of cool melodies, innovative styles and catchy songs that are as easy to relax to as they are to dance to!

      The majority of the songs seem to be composed by Piero Piccioni and Armando Troviaoli, terrific prolific musicians that give off a distinctly stylish sound. I can't put my finger on a favourite track of the album but it works well as a compilation.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Malizi Di Venere - Gian Piero Reverberi
    2 Teresa l'Illusa - Riz Ortolani
    3 Abigaille - Piero Piccioni
    4 Spy Chase - Bruno Nicolai
    5 Decisione - Armando Trovaioli
    6 Airport Rock
    7 Lombard Street - Riz Ortolani
    8 Shake 2000 - Piero Piccioni
    9 Amanda Blues - Gianni Ferrio
    10 Profeta - Armando Trovaioli
    11 Topless Party - Piero Umiliani
    12 Ti Ho Sposato Per Allegra - Piero Piccioni
    13 Bambolona - Luis Bacalov
    14 Theme (Shake) - Armando Trovaioli
    15 Divorzio - Fred Bongusto
    16 Katmandu - Piero Piccioni
    17 Detective - Fred Bongusto
    18 Ursula Shake - Piero Piccioni
    19 FMB Shake - Armando Trovaioli

Products you might be interested in