Welcome! Log in or Register

Easy Tiger - Ryan Adams

  • image
£6.40 Best Offer by: 991.com See more offers
2 Reviews

Genre: Country - Alt. Country / Artist: Ryan Adams / Audio CD released 2007-06-25 at Universal

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    2 Reviews
    Sort by:
    • More +
      06.08.2008 17:56
      Very helpful



      Not in the same league as, say, Gold, Heartbreaker or the Cardinals records, this is still wonderful

      Easy Tiger, Ryan Adams 4569th LP (approximately...) feels very similar to his off-cuts round-up Demolition - basically, it feels like a loose assortment of bits of several other records. Because those other records were so good, though (I'm thinking especially of his two albums with the Cardinals: Cold Roses and Jacksonville City Nights, two of the three Ryan Adams records released in 2005) Easy Tiger is more than worth an hour of anyone's time.

      Anyone who fell in love with the man on the back of Gold, the follow-up to the gorgeous debut, Heartbreaker, will also find herein many of the qualities that made that record so very appealing. That mesh of singer-songwriter confessionals, country-rock choruses and FM sheen is very much in evidence here. Whilst as a whole the album may prove more forgettable than pretty much anything he's released since Rock N' Roll (a vastly underrated record as it is), there are still several tracks here that can stand proud amongst the likes of Oh My Sweet Carolina, When The Stars Go Blue or anything off of Love Is Hell. Oh My God, Whatever Etc and Tears Of Gold, in particular, are truly wonderful songs by anyone's standards.


      Login or register to add comments
      • More +
        16.09.2007 19:58



        good stuff

        Ryan Adams is an amazing musician. This album is definately up there with his best. His lyrics are meaningful the music is a mix for all moods and occasions. He has a tendancy for depressing songs but even some of these are fantastic when you're in the right mood to listen to them. Fans of albums like gold will probably like this slighty rockier album. he's definately alive and kicking in this one and it just further proves his talent.


        Login or register to add comments
      • Product Details

        Disc #1 Tracklisting
        1 Goodnight Rose
        2 Two
        3 Everybody Knows
        4 Halloweenhead
        5 Oh My God, Whatever, Etc.
        6 Tears Of Gold
        7 The Sun Also Sets
        8 Off Broadway
        9 Pearls On A String
        10 Rip Off
        11 Two Hearts
        12 These Girls
        13 I Taught Myself How To Grow Old
        14 Nobody Listens to Silence

      Products you might be interested in