Welcome! Log in or Register

Elvis Recorded Live On Stage In Memphis - Elvis Presley

  • image
£92.40 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Rock - Classic Rock / Artist: Elvis Presley / Live / Audio CD released 2004-04-05 at Follow That Dream

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      06.12.2008 19:03
      Very helpful



      Live In Memphis

      During 1974 Elvis Presley was focussing on a very hard touring schedule and did not record any songs in a recording studio at all. In order to have new material to release, Elvis' record company recorded many of the live shows, including the one that he have in his hometown, Memphis. They were hoping that these would be great performances that they would be able to put onto a new album, and they were right.

      This particular CD from the Elvis Presley specialist record label FTD provides the whole show, whereas the original album released in 1974 did not include all of the songs and indeed had fake audience applause dubbed onto it over the songs, which has been removed from this release.

      The performances on this CD are fantastic. My favourites are SUSPICIOUS MINDS, WHY ME LORD and HOW GREAT THOU ART as Elvis sings with such power on these songs.

      This is a fantastic CD which is highly recommended for all Elvis fans.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Also Sprach Zarathustra
    2 See See Rider
    3 I Got A Woman / Amen
    4 Love Me
    5 Trying To Get To You
    6 All Shook Up
    7 Steamroller Blues
    8 Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel
    9 Love Me Tender
    10 Medley: Long Tall Sally / Whole Lot-ta Shakin' Goin' On / Mama Don't Dance / Flip, Flop and Fly / Jailhouse Rock / Hound Dog
    11 Fever
    12 Polk Salad Annie
    13 Why Me Lord?
    14 How Great Thou Art
    15 Suspicious Minds
    16 Introductions by Elvis
    17 Blueberry Hill / I Can't Stop Loving You
    18 Help Me
    19 American Trilogy
    20 Let Me Be There
    21 My Baby Left Me
    22 Lawdy Miss Clawdy
    23 Funny How Time Slips Away
    24 Can't Help Falling In Love
    25 Closing - Vamp

Products you might be interested in