Welcome! Log in or Register

Erosion Of Sanity - Gorguts

  • image
£42.95 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Hard Rock & Metal - Death Metal / Artist: Gorguts / Audio CD released 2007-01-22 at Metal Mind

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      14.07.2008 19:10
      Very helpful



      Gorguts' second album (1993).

      An improvement over its less memorable predecessor, 'The Erosion of Sanity' is Gorguts' masterpiece and one of the most creative albums of early 1990s death metal. Luc Lemay and Sylvian Marcoux produce some of the most memorable guitar riffs in death metal outside of Death, while also frequently indulging in some seriously weird guitar theatrics to create an unsettling, oddball atmosphere.

      This album is more overtly 'technical' than 'Considered Dead,' incorporating subtle keyboards to enhance the effect of the discordant 'Condemned to Obscurity' that ends up sounding convincingly evil, and with acoustic guitar supplement in 'Dormant Misery' back when such things were still an original idea. At the same time, songs like the title track will still satisfy those looking for something a bit more regular. Eric Giguere's bass work grounds the whole thing in the dirt, while the scratchy production creates a compelling sensation of clawing at the coffin lid as the oxygen is slowly consumed.

      1. With Their Flesh, He'll Create
      2. Condemned to Obscurity
      3. The Erosion of Sanity
      4. Orphans of Sickness
      5. Hideous Infirmity
      6. A Path Beyond Premonition
      7. Odors of Existence
      8. Dormant Misery


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 With Their Flesh He'll Create
    2 Condemned To Obscurity
    3 Erosion Of Sanity
    4 Orphans Of Sickness
    5 Hideous Infirmity
    6 Path Beyond Premonition
    7 Odors Of Existence
    8 Dormant Misery

Products you might be interested in