Welcome! Log in or Register

Euphoria: A Decade of Trance Anthems

  • image
£14.99 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
2 Reviews

Genre: Compilation / Artist: Various Artist / Box set / Audio CD released 2010-03-22 at MOS/Euphoria

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    2 Reviews
    Sort by:
    • More +
      18.09.2010 23:12
      Very helpful



      overall a solid dance album

      If you like your trance music, then this album serves up over fifty memorable trancetastic moments. Hands in the air and big riffs ahoy as we plummet into three discs of euro mayhem. I have selected the best of the bunch and some lesser moments from the pack.

      Disc One heralds several treats, including the huge 'Insomnia' from Faithless. Maxi Jazz's monologue is gripping and enigmatic and the track takes ages to build before unleashing that dynamic piano riff just towards the end and that's what it is all about...the anticipation of that moment. Chicane stirred up some summery vibes with 'Don't Give Up' and made effective use of Bryan Adams' gruff vocals on this sun drenched number.

      Two of the best tracks have to be 'For An Angel' and '1998.' No vocals on either, but blissful trance music with stunning riffs that take you on a journey. Gatecrasher fans will relish these two songs and you will get lost in the tidal wave of synths. There are no weak moments on the first disc, though it could be suggested that Jurgen Vries' 'The Theme' does get tedious after a few plays with piercing synths battering the ears!

      Disc Two mellows this out a bit, with cuts from Rui Da Silva and Deepest Blue providing something for the more chilled floors. This clam then erupts into a frenzy with the shockingly good 'On The Move' which will have you feeling like you need the toilet with a catchy alert riff. The best tracks on the second disc come from Darude, whose 'Sandstorm' is breathtaking with breakdowns and giant drum crashes and the pounding 'Born Slippy' from Underworld. which will either give you a headache or send you into heaven.

      The last disc throws up more treats from Three Drives, with the summery 'Greece 2000' which makes me think of swimming in clear blue waters. Then we have the trippy 'Your Face' from Slacker, which is a house track you can get lost in late at night. I am not so fond of 'Dove' by Moony which is plodding and dull and lets the disc down. Overall though, loads of dance tracks and some great memories here.


      Login or register to add comments
    • More +
      11.06.2010 12:28
      Very helpful



      A good effort, just a bit disappointing

      I love this album, fact!
      I can't seem to get enough of the Euphoria stuff, but I'm not that heavy into trance music so I didn't think I'd like this as much - how wrong I was!
      You seem to get the same tracks popping up on various compilation albums, but this has some new ones added in as a bonus.
      There are also some amazing remixes on here - Delerium Feat. Sarah McLachlan Silence (DJ Tiësto's In Search Of Sunrise Remix) is my favourite by far, but I really don't think there's a bad remix on here.

      The only downside for me is the element of repetition from previous albums from Euphoria - because I've bought somany of their albums, I must have many of the songs over and over because they seem to have a set of 'core' songs that must be included. That said, some of them have been remixed so I can live with a different version!
      I'm hoping that they can find some original tunes to put on the next CD, because I'm not sure I can take much more of the same old stuff.

      All-in-all a great album to listen to before a night out, or while doing housework (takes your mind off it a bit!).


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Insomnia - Faithless
    2 Don't Give Up - Chicane & Bryan Adams
    3 I Feel Love - CRW
    4 Lizard - Picotto, Mauro
    5 For An Angel - Van Dyk, Paul
    6 Silence - Delirium & Sarah McLachlan
    7 1998 - Binary Finary
    8 Suburban Train - DJ Tiesto
    9 Carte Blanche - Veracocha
    10 Strange World - Push (2)
    11 Hudson Street - Agnelli & Nelson
    12 Twilo Thunder - Breeder (1)
    13 Wizards Of The Sonic - Westbam
    14 Fiji - Atlantis & Avatar
    15 Beautiful - Darey, Matt & Marcella Woods
    16 Theme, The - Vries, Jurgen

    Disc #2 Tracklisting
    1 Touch Me - Da Silva, Rui & Cassandra
    2 Toca's Miracle - Fragma
    3 Castles In The Sky - Ian Van Dahl
    4 Is It A Sin - Deepest Blue (2)
    5 Loneliness - Tomcraft
    6 Better Off Alone - Alice Deejay
    7 Swing 2 Harmony - Perasma
    8 Protect Your Mind - DJ Sakin & Friends
    9 Silence, The - Koglin, Mike
    10 On The Move - Barthezz
    11 Awakening, The - York (2)
    12 Strings For Yasmin - Tin Tin Out
    13 Meet Her At The Love Parade - Da Hool
    14 Born Slippy - Underworld (1)
    15 Sandstorm - Darude
    16 Time To Burn - Storm (4)
    17 9PM (Till I Come) - ATB
    18 Operation Blade - Public Domain

    Disc #3 Tracklisting
    1 Right Here Right Now - Fatboy Slim
    2 Children - Miles, Robert
    3 Greece 2000 - Three Drives
    4 Your Face (In The Mirror) - Slacker
    5 Salt Water - Chicane (2)
    6 Mystery Land - Y-Traxx
    7 Innocente (Falling In Love) - Delerium & Leigh Nash
    8 Set In Stone - Bedrock
    9 Everyday - Agnelli & Nelson
    10 Ayla - Ayla
    11 Dove (I'll Be Loving You) - Moony
    12 As The Rush Comes - Motorcycle
    13 Everytime - Lustral
    14 Bass Fly - Tillman & Ries
    15 Seven Days And One Week - BBE
    16 Beachball - Nalin & Kane
    17 White Room - White, Adam & Andy Moor/Whiteroom

Products you might be interested in