Welcome! Log in or Register

Everybody's Free - Rozalla

  • image
£0.99 Best Offer by: musicroom.com See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Dance & Electronic - House & Garage / Artist: Rozalla / Import / Audio CD released 1992-07-14 at Epic

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      29.09.2009 00:48
      Very helpful




      Rozalla hasn't had a big hit in years, which is a shame as she's got a decent voice. Most people remember her for 'Everybody's Free' so I suppose it made sense to call the album that. She is still popular across Europe and nowadays she crops up doing club PAs in the UK.

      There are twelve songs on this album and the title track would be a wise place to start. 'Everybody's Free' could well be an anthem for anyone, anywhere. The uplifting vibes of the song can be mapped onto just about any lifestyle, sexuality or situation. Rozalla's keen vocal is full of charm and she delivers the positive lyrics with a bold passion. I love the dance beat to this and the song remains a firm favourite of mine.

      'Faith' is another hearty track full of inspiring lyrics and a great housey rhythm to energise any dancefloor. Her vocals shine with real magnitude here as she tells you to have faith in love.

      The wicked piano vibes on 'Love Breakdown' do it for me and it calls to mind 'Gypsy Woman' in parts. Once again, Rozalla shines with sweltering vocals, with some superb reverb on her verses. The chorus peaks with a poignant piano riff.

      'Are You Ready To Fly' is a bit more eurotrance, with a gripping sax riff and some feisty pianos to get your teeth into. The chorus soars to great heights as she pulls off some high notes with terrific aplomb. My final tip is 'Don't Play With Me' which sounds suss, but is another sterling piano laden house affair with a more trippy vibe going on. I love the way this builds and the arrival of the riff is spine tingling, if not slightly dark and brooding.

      This is solid dance album with a clutch of catchy tunes, worth checking out if you like nineties dance.


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Everybody's Free (To Feel Good)
      2 Faith (In the Power of Love)
      3 You and Me
      4 Heart Is in Africa
      5 Storybook of Love
      6 Don't Play With Me (Unless It's for Real)
      7 Are You Ready to Fly
      8 Lost in Your Ocean
      9 Hear Me Calling
      10 Love Breakdown
      11 Believe in Yourself
      12 Born to Love You

    Products you might be interested in