Welcome! Log in or Register

Fueled By Hate - Jungle Rot

  • image
£19.45 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Hard Rock & Metal - Death Metal / Artist: Jungle Rot / Import / Audio CD released 2004-06-29 at Olympic

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      11.08.2008 15:53
      Very helpful



      Jungle Rot's fourth album (2004).

      Jungle Rot are an unexciting American death metal band standing stoically in the face of progression. Their groove-laden style of death metal remains firmly in the Florida style of the early 1990s, which means more of the same for unadventurous Deicide fans who live for grunted vocals, machine gun drums and catchy guitar riffs. While I'm always a little disappointed to see bands pursuing an outdated style and bringing nothing of their own identity to it, Jungle Rot are at least more than competent at what they do.

      I suppose a die-hard Jungle Rot fan (if there are any) would be able to recognise their favourite band instantly, but for the rest of the death metal community, this is simply another copycat act bringing its own riffs to the table for our temporary enjoyment. The guitar riffs are the strongest element, catchy if not memorable, while the grunted vocals are easy enough to decipher, even rhyming in the verses in that delightful Neanderthal death metal manner.

      1. Intro
      2. Face Down
      3. Let Them Die
      4. Fractured
      5. Gain Control
      6. Gasping for Air
      7. Low Life
      8. Scars of the Suffering
      9. Symbols of Hate
      10. No Surrender
      11. Habit Fulfilled
      12. More Demon Souls


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Intro
    2 Face Down
    3 Let Them Die
    4 Fractured
    5 Gain Control
    6 Gasping for Air
    7 Low Life
    8 Scars of the Suffering
    9 Symbols of Hate
    10 No Surrender
    11 Habit Fulfilled
    12 More Demon Souls

Products you might be interested in